Pineapple Tales - Post 2 - Day 20

Pineapple Update – Day 20 - Post 2 ..

Here we are at day 20 and the little guy is really shooting up. The stalk is growing pretty rapidly at this point. I would say it is roughly 2.5 to 3 inches tall. The Pineapple bud is approximately the size of a large grape. The actual pineapple is not a fruit yet, but more like a flower bud. It will eventually bloom and then the fleshy portions will begin to develop.

IMG_2015.JPG

Post 1 of ‘Pineapple Tales’ was 19 Days ago ..

This is where we were 19 days ago.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9USgYosfiUwvZQNKAkVfgVNrymAMtj3jyYPxVs693NQTqSWSzXNGtByRocfbCGvqJtb8KcJeDBL2uuQ.jpg

So as you can see, there is some progress, but nothing extraordinary. This is a slow process, but that's okay since it only happens about every three years.

Some Additional Photo's ..

IMG_0941.JPG

IMG_0940.JPG

IMG_0937.JPG

My Lemon Tree ..

I thought I would include something else in my plant corner that is currently producing fruit.. My Lemon Tree! It is a sad little tree and very temperamental when it comes to dry soil or temperature. Despite these conditions in which I subject it to (not purposefully) it still produces lemons. We only bought the tree this past Thanks Giving, but it has grown quite a bit since that time. It produced 3 lemons so far.. one edible. lol. Below you can see that it dropped several of its leaves (ugggg, it hates me! :-/) but soon bloomed and now there are 3 Lemons forming...

IMG_0946.JPG

IMG_0945.JPG

Also My Christmas Cactus Cuttings ..

Are blooming in an unseasonable way. It is past their bloom period, but these are cuttings I am rooting for a new plant, so I am probably confusing the poor thing >-<

IMG_0944.JPG

That's It For Now..

I will update everyone again as soon as I see some decent changes.

ENJOY YOUR WEEKEND!!!!!

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

.................................

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

PHC and C2 tag.png

Sort:  

Thank you bdmillergallery! You've just received an upvote of 31% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-pastry.png

Manually curated by @scrawly.

Thanks @scrawly, @helpie and @helpiecake!! That is not fair!!! Looks too good and it's only a picture.. I want that cake! :-/

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 137 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for the vote of confidence @trufflepig!

The pineapple is so cute! I have an affinity for baby fruits. It's about as close to a maternal instinct as I get, haha. I have been wanting to try growing lemons, too! Hhhmm, perhaps I can finally give it a try. My sister had a plant a while ago, but hers never produced any lemons.

I found that it flowered once and did not produce any lemons. I thought to myself that there is limited air flow and no pollinators in the house, so I manually pollinated it the next go round. I shook the plant and even took a cue-tip to each flower.. It produced a few lemons that time.

I like baby things too! I hope it never grows up!! hehe.

Oh, good call on the pollination! Makes total sense. :)

Wow great shots. I hope they will be able to grow and produce some fruits. Thanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We'll see.. I hope so! You too!!

Every plant I have brought indoors has died . I can only deal with an outdoor garden .. lol

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I can’t deal with potted or in door plants . They all die . I can only work with outdoor plants in my garden . Those are the only ones I seem to have a green thumb with lol .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81