You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pineapple Tales - Post 2 - Day 20

The pineapple is so cute! I have an affinity for baby fruits. It's about as close to a maternal instinct as I get, haha. I have been wanting to try growing lemons, too! Hhhmm, perhaps I can finally give it a try. My sister had a plant a while ago, but hers never produced any lemons.

Sort:  

I found that it flowered once and did not produce any lemons. I thought to myself that there is limited air flow and no pollinators in the house, so I manually pollinated it the next go round. I shook the plant and even took a cue-tip to each flower.. It produced a few lemons that time.

I like baby things too! I hope it never grows up!! hehe.

Oh, good call on the pollination! Makes total sense. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69