The R/evolution of blogging?

in #post8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was reading a post made in french since it is my first language and I stumbled upon a post from @grandpere which made me think of a previous image I had seen about crypto currency mining. I had an idea that came to my mind so I decided to modify the image. I posted it on steemit without doing anything more...

Then today I got a message saying that I won 50 Steem Dollars (SBD) from a pay it forward competition by @lehard for my first real blog post.

This post had only accumulated few votes and didn't even generate me 2 cents so this prize gave me confidence to write more.

steem chemistry

While pondering on steemit I realized how much written content was important for many reasons so I started editing my previous mining post called the R/evolution of mining..

https://steemit.com/steemit/@endgame/the-evolution-of-mining

I realized that no matter how hard you work you can never create a perfect content. So I decided to write this and improve on it as time goes by editing it. I have learned in life that failing can be a good thing. It can give you strength and help you succeed but I have noticed that there is no way to edit a post after it's payout so what must be done if I want to change something and add something to my blog post? I re work on it and re post it?

Thank you for taking the time to read me and up vote me if you think I deserve it!

steemit upvote

Links

@lehard pay it forward competition

@grandpere post
()

#steem #blog #payitforward #steemit

Please comment, upvote & share with all your friends :)

Sort:  

Congratulations on your pay-it-forward reward!

Thank you!

I have noticed that there is no way to edit a post after it's payout so what must be done if I want to change something and add something to my blog post? I re work on it and re post it?

That's a temporary security measure to prevent the hackers from defacing whole blogs. Another solution will replace it at due time.

I ask please that you see my post https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding, with your vote I can put my business and thus have a job and be able to feed my children. With just a few clicks you can change my life. Thanks in advance. Nicolas

I upvoted you and commented! Also there put a space after your link before the comma because your link is broken...

like this https://steemit.com/crowdfunding/@webocel/58kd3g-my-dream-needs-your-vote-crowdfunding ,test

Cheers!

Thanks a lot I was looking for that information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18