#82 Light and Shadow ~ Portrait VS Street Style 🕴 光影纵横 ~人像 VS 街头 | 摄影月旦评

in #portraitcontest6 years ago (edited)

A Woman Resting at a Street Corner | Salvador, Brazil
巴西萨尔瓦多街头小憩的美女


54633.JPG

An Elderly Man Selling Roast Chestnuts | Rome, Italy
罗马街头卖炒栗子的大爷


img_5788.JPG

I travel a lot, and I like documenting people in their daily environment in a candid way. So when I saw the @portraitcontest themed Light and Shadows, I went through the sea of my photos from travels and found these two with interesting light and shadows. Believe me, there are so many more, but I'd like to use these two as an example to discuss the possibility of turning a street style photo into a portrait one.

Both of the photos here were shot when I was strolling the streets looking for food, so neither of them is a composed image of the subject. Like unplanned babies, they are kind of accidents, or pleasant surprise if that sounds better? ;) And I didn't have enough time to set my old camera but to react immediately, so quality of the images is shit, not to say after cropping. They surely can't be as good as the studio portraits shoot, and it's different on many levels, but my main point here is to show you the difference between the first 2 (let's say) street photos and the following 2 focusing more on the portraits. Do you think it works or not? What are your thoughts on these 2 set of photos and the general idea of the transformation? Tell me what you think in the comments! Until next time. =)


这两张照片都是在街头信步觅食时偶然看到后抓拍的,所以就跟计划外的娃一样,完全是意外,没有足够时间反应去设置我那破旧的老相机,导致原本的图片质量就差强人意,更别说裁小之后的肖像照了。这跟专业设置的人像照当然不可同日而语,不过我这里主要是想讨论下这种变街头照为人像照的可能性。

你觉得这样剪裁可行吗?更喜欢前面的街头照还是后面以人像为主体的?前后图片给你的感觉有什么区别?欢迎留言分享你的看法哦!下次见。


Thank you for reading. Check out my recent posts, and follow me for more! =)

Spiders and Webs 蜘蛛和网

Colombian Coffee Triangle's Fun Vehicle 哥伦比亚咖啡区的交通工具

An Abandoned Boat on the Island of Vieques 波多黎各蚊子岛上的废弃小船

Vietnamese Street Food - Mini-Pancakes 越南街头美味的迷你煎饼

Painting Easter Eggs with Kids 和孩子们一起画卡通版复活节彩蛋

10 Creative Mailboxes & Trash Cans from Australia & Chile 旅途中的10个趣味邮箱&垃圾桶

A Photo Journey: Exploring Aryapala Meditation Temple 蒙古禅修图片之旅

Zombie Walk & Fantastic Lille & My Halloween Look 视觉的狂欢

Batik Stories (1) - My First Batik Work in Indonesia 蜡染系列(一)我的蜡染处女作

Some SMILE Portraits in My Travels 旅途中的微笑


Here are some screenshots from my Instagram. Follow @ItchyfeetDonica for more adventures around the globe!


!steemitworldmap -0.269164 lat -38.505319 long Salvador, Brazil d3scr

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-04-15) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-04-15) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

感谢行长 已赞 :)

月旦评语:一张照片的高级感,除了构图、光影和色调,更重要的是那不言而喻的灵气。欲言又止是一种难能可贵的审美引申,谢谢作者分享给我们如此优秀的作品。

谢谢充满灵气的评委 现在这里简直灵气爆棚~ 😄

For me, the emotional value of a photograph is more important than the technical execution. In that respect I really like your first photo, more so in the original version than in the cropped version, because the original tells more of a story.

I feel the same. That’s why I kept some chestnuts part 🌰 even when cropping - just love the story bit. :) Thank you Edward for your comment, I really appreciate it!

Thank you for inviting me to enjoy.
Capture moments where thought becomes reflective and thought where the human being proves it by its quietness or works.
I love to enjoy the pictures. Congratulations

Each photograph by its own is nice. But I think the combination takes them to another level. This coexistence implies an untold story, a story that the viewer can make up by himself. That’s what I like here!
P.S. Your new profile photo is very nice too :)

Thanks @fotostef! =) My new profile pic is a selfie I did for @photogames, do you know it? Come join for fun and there are also points to score!

Yes, I know it. My profile picture is a selfie I did for @photogames, too!
You are right, I am having a great time with the games!
And thanks, anyway!

Haha, so @photogames turned us into selfie people... ;)

我喜欢未裁剪的,有背景。

谢谢贺老师的评论 我其实也是 裁剪为了参加那个人像摄影活动

棒棒棒!

蟹蟹蟹!我想到了蟹肉棒

哈哈,你什么星座啊?吃货本色暴露啊。

难道我应该是巨蟹?哈哈 我是冰雪聪明超凡脱俗却食尽人间烟火的水瓶 你呢 吃货还跟星座有关?

哈哈,我是金牛,就是吃货。。。

我一闺密就是金牛呢 也是吃货 跟我性格互补 相处甚欢 😄 不过你真信星座吗 哈哈 好幼稚啊

哈哈,我永远18!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=itchyfeetdonica
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=82-light-and-shadow-portrait-vs-street-style-vs-or


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 19:47:55
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1239.95/1600.00
Total Photos: 94
Total comments: 89
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

both photos are very strong captures. I realy love the woman on the corner.
I'm an amateur street photographer and I really think that your work with light and shadows y amazing.

Thank you Juan for stopping by and commenting! =) I like your profile pic - looks like a street photographer!

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68