Do You Realize That When We Are Wasting Our Time, We Are Actually Wasting Our Lives? And My Original Poem “Now Is The Time”

in #popcontest7 years ago


Image Source

Time is our most available assets and yet instead of treasuring it, we are wasting it. We did not realize that when we waste our time, we are actually wasting our lives. We are mortals, and so if we depart from this world without leaving our legacy, it is as if we had never lived. And that is such a pity.

So instead of sitting on our asses and wait for the perfect timing, the perfect opportunity, the perfect occasion, the perfect situation, seize the moment. To motivate you to take action now, I invite you to read my poem below.

Now Is The Time

If you take life too casually
Life will pass you by
You end up as its casualty
And you wonder why

Time is your most valuable assets
But you wantonly waste
So your life is full of regrets
Filled with memories you try to erase

Dreams without action
Will accomplish nothing
A life without direction
Will not amount to anything

When your time is up
It is as if you never live
Life is just a major letup
Because you didn’t strive nor thrive

There is no perfect time
Now is the time to act
For wasting time is a crime
You must acknowledge this fact

So wake up from your slumber
Get up there and hustle
You will savour life’s wonder
As you bustle to overcome your struggle

To build a better future
Construct now your foundation
Take charge and be your life’s ruler
A celebration of life’s aspiration

So go now, make your life amazing
Embracing all that it has to offer
Life will turn out to be fascinating and breath-taking
As you will grow and prosper


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

I Have Not Forsaken You (An Original Poem)
Dare To Fail: Dream Big But Fail Small
Success Leaves Clues: How @jerrybanfield Succeed At Steemit
Wisdom From My Autistic Son: Turning Brick Walls Into Stepping Stones
Living The Life Of My Dreams

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Very good and well said poem, thanks for posting.

Most welcome. Do follow me for more positive posts. Most people do not realize that time is so precious and that when we waste time, we are actually wasting our lives.

I like this way of writing. thanks for poem. Heart touching poem, even I don't understand all meaning of the poem, but I like it.

I ma glad you enjoyed my poem. Since I liked to write poem, I have conveyed my message in the form of a poem.

yes right time is money ... time never wait anyone we should use it properly ☺

Yes, we need to treasure our time.

You are soo right! Love your work :)

Thank you so much for your compliment. I hope more people will be able to read my message. Following you.

@driva has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thank you so much.

This post has received a 7.92 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @positivesteem. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Nice poem @positivesteem, really inspiring. I personally have an issue with time management, but I'll surely put much more effort to manage it better.

I tend to procrastinate. I am also trying hard to manage it.

Hmm, that means am not the only one on that ship, we surely need to reduce our procrastination, cause it can easily become a habit. Good one

We can do more things if we do not procrastinate.

True, very true

This post has received a 9.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @positivesteem.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much.

Your poem is good, and you are right. Life is precious. That is why I found a way to retire early and spend my time in leisure and at the oceans edge.

Wow, enjoying the good life. I will retire in 3 years time and I will be able to more of the things that I loved to do.

Always remember... "The good things in life are Free!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70