NEW Power Of Positivity POP Contest #9 Starts NOW ! + Winners Of Contest #8 !

in #popcontest7 years ago (edited)

🙋 A big Thanks to all 14 of you that entered your awesome positive themed posts in my Pop Contest !! Thanks @sweetpea for volunteering to guest judge ! It was pretty difficult to try and choose the three entries that were the most original including content and photos that met all the contest rules. So we did the best that we could as there were so many great entries ! Spreading more positive vibes is the main goal of this contest , I will continue to up vote and resteem all your awesome entries so they get more views and hopefully more up votes for you Good Luck !

Awesome Guys !!

🙋 Thank You @doitvoluntarily for your awesome donation of $11.50 SD !!
🙋 Thanks as well to @sweetpea for guest judging and has volunteered to Guest Judge again for Contest # 9 !!

Contest #9 Runs from Sunday October 8 to Saturday Oct. 14 th !

🙋 Only 4 Contest Rules ! 🙋

⚫Use #popcontest As Your Main Tag !

⚫Up vote and resteem the main contest post !

⚫Only 1 Positive Themed Post Entry each! ( No NSFW )

⚫Put a link to your ORIGINAL post entry in the comments below!

🙋 Good Luck Everyone stay Positive and have fun ! Never stop Steeming On ! 🙋

PRIZE PAYOUT !

1st.PLACE / 60%
2nd.PLACE / 25%
3rd.PLACE / 15%
100% ALL STEEM DOLLARS FROM POST PAYOUT + 100% OF ALL DONATIONS !!


Winners Circle !

Donation from @doitvoluntarily of $11.50 SD Thank You ! Going 100% to prizes !
Plus 100% of all Steem Dollars from post payout = 8.059 ( I will make it $9.00 SD )
TOTAL PRIZE PAYOUT = $20.50

1st.PLACE : 60% = $12.50 @ninahaskin Congrats !
🙋Such a nice poem written after the Las Vegas Massacre . "Make The World A little Nicer " Such true sentiments in these trying times ! Great All Original post : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@ninahaskin/monochromemonday-power-of-positivity-pop-contest-8-make-the-world-a-little-nicer-original-content

2nd.PLACE : 25% = $5.12 @anna-mi Congrats !
🙋"My Source Of Positivity Is Steemit !" We thought this was a Great positive post with lots of information on the many interesting and positive things to do on steemit With mostly all original photos and a lot of effort ! : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@anna-mi/popcontest-my-source-of-positivity-steemit-my-advice-to-friends

3rd.PLACE : 15% = $3.07 @hrovat66 Congrats !
🙋We Loved this very sweet positive Poem , well deserving of a win ! : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@hrovat66/surrender-a-popcontent-8-entry

Special Mentions :
@roykie17 / @zhustriani / @prostosun / @svashta / @norwegiansteem / @positivesteem / @loveon

🔵 Any Donations Or A Weekly Sponsor Would Be Greatly Appreciated Just leave a Comment Below , Thank You ! 🔵
All donations go 100% Towards Prize Payout !!

🙋 Thanks everyone for sharing your positive posts with us all here on steemit , making steemit a better place for all of us ! Stay positive , Stay Happy , Life is Good !! 🙋


🙋 I Created this collage to combine my new @momskitchen account ! 🙋
2017-09-20-01-18-27-600_1505896554802_1505898715613!.jpg


🙋Thanks @elyaque &@merej99 for my badges / @son-of-satire for my banner !🙋

Sort:  

I started writing this story for a separate contest in my regular dark themed fashion, but just as I was about to kill the bunny, I realised that if I made the story happy instead of sad and brutal, I get to participate in this contest.

Little did I know I forgot to read the rules of both contests so I failed to realise I can't put two main tags.

It's up to you to disqualify my entry to this contest because the 1st tag is of a separate contest, but nevertheless I hope you enjoy the read as it is a positive story.

You can find my entry here:
https://steemit.com/marveloustales/@svashta/marvelous-tales-18-my-bunny-fluffy

OK Thanks for entering ! I will check it out now , I tried to message you earlier but it load ! Good luck !👍✌💕

Here is My this week Entry in this Wonderful Contest : https://steemit.com/popcontest/@vikbuddy/10-success-mantra-for-life

Thanks for entering my #popcontest ! On my way to check it out now , I just got back from out of town .👍👍👍💕

Oh wow! I wasn't expecting this! I'm really glad you enjoyed my poem and thank you :)) congrats to the other winners!

awesome ! Thanks for entering again this week ! On my way to check it out now !👍👍👍

Awesomeness congrats ! Im looking forward to another entry from you !! 💕👍💕👍💕👍

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@pinstory/pop-contest-9-staying-positive-in-gloomy-weather-20171013t3150231z

I like what you are doing. I am a cheerful person but sometimes there will be dark days and I try to help myself up again.

image

Awe that's sweet! Thanks for entering my contest , on my way ro check out your post !! 💕✌👍

Awe !! Thanks for your kind reply !

Awesome thanks for entering my #popcontest , sorry im late replying back I was away for thanksgiving just back now ! On my way to sed your post !👍👍👍💕

congrats to all the winners! 🎉🎉

thanks for you kind reply and all your support !👍👍👍💕

One of my favorite things to do every week is read the #popcontest entries - makes my week that much happier! Good luck everyone with your entries, looking forward to them! And thanks again @karenmckersie for your dedication to this contest! Much love, @sweetpea

Your welcome ! Thank you ! 😜✌💕👍👌

Great i think i have to join the next one ;)

That's awesome ! Contest #9 just started , You have until SATURDAY my friend , looking forward to your entry !!👍🎉🎆🎈

Great :)
I need to use the right tag and resteem the original post to join right?

Yes please ! #popcontest as first tag ! Thanks im looking forward to it !👍👍👍

Great Congratulation on POP winners!

Thanks ! Looking forward to another positive post entry from you ! 🎉🎆🎇🎈

That's great to hear ! Looking forward to your entry !👍👍👍💕

Yeah same here. I am following you now so I should see them on my feed. 😀 😃 😄 😁 I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

Awesome thanks ! Were having Thanksgiving dinner later on its only 130 am Monday morning here , but I will be making my turkey for dinner tonight ! Stay tuned for food post later from my @momskitchen blog ! Mm mm! 😋😋😋💕

Cool. Why now? I thought Thanksgiving was in November no? My birthday is next week, gotta think of something cool to do. 😀 😃 😄 😁 I hope you have a WONDERFUL WONDERFUL week!

I have created my first positive entry , followed , upvoted and resteemed the main contest :

https://steemit.com/popcontest/@robin-ho/your-followers-are-your-friends-a-popcontent-9-entry

That's awesome thanks for entering my contest ! On my way to check out your entry now! 👍👍👍💕

Thanks alot for this opportunity.

Your very welcome!👍💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77