Pop Contest #9 : Staying Positive In Gloomy Weather

in #popcontest7 years ago

As I am writing this, things hasn't been smooth at work. Boss gave me unreasonable dateline and too much work to handle. I tried to have a discussion with him but didn't manage to get things my way.

I just reached home very late. I am disappointed so I dated my bestie Minnie Bunny.

image

She doesn't judge me. She always listens to me when I have complains. Today we sat in a swing while staring at the stars. I felt better after that.

image

I remind myself that bad weather do happen. After the rain there will be the sun and a rainbow. I am going to be the one dancing with the rainbow. Can't let this bring me down.

image

I want to be a big sunflower. It always turn towards the sun because it wants to remain positive. It is also always dressed in bright yellow to tell the world that there is no dark and dull space that will take my sunshine away. Tomorrow will be a better day. I am sure. ❤😙❤😙😎😎😎

image

Sort:  

thanks to @bitrocker2020

plz upvote me....nice photo

Congratulations @pinstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awe ! I loved this awesome little positive story , especially all your cute original pictures ! Well done my friend this really cheered me up ! Good Luck !upped and resteemed ! im following you now as well 💕✌👍💕✌👍

I want to be a sun flower too! I just read a beautiful quote by another contestant, @what-did-she-say - it says "turn your face towards the sun so that your shadow falls behind you". Good luck with your entry into this week's #popcontest, I hope things look up at work for you! Much love, @sweetpea

Whenever i have a gloomy day... i just need to come to your blog. Hehe

Congratulations @pinstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

These drawings are so cute! And I love the little story to go with them. Following and can't wait to see more! :)

I wrote that to cheer myself too. Sometimes life can be tough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32