Popcontest ~ My source of positivity - STEEMIT - my advice to friends

in #popcontest7 years ago

Hi, friends. I'm new here on the platform, and I am very glad that I was lucky to learn about Steemite. I'm happy every day I come here and it gives me lots of positivity. Here I can communicate with my new friends, here I find a lot of useful information. And here I share what is important to me. I tell people about my dreams and find in the answer the good wishes, helpful advice and friendly support. This is the only social network with which you can really grow and learn. There are many unique and informative content. And today I want to share a bit of my knowledge about STEEMIT with those who only came here today with those who does not know how to start your own blog.


The first thing you can do is talk about themselves. Who are you, what are your Hobbies, what you are here on the blog. Perhaps you are fond of photography and show their best work. Perhaps you are a writer, and will tell us exciting stories. Or you are an economist that can tell us about news in the world market. It can be anything. Tell us about it, and those who are interested will want to follow you. First post, decided to share with the tag #introduceyourself. It will be good if you make a picture like that, so everyone can see you.



The next step, in order to become more visible participation in various competitions. On Steemit a huge number of different competitions. For photo enthusiasts there is a wonderful "color days". Each day has a certain color, and you have to show a photo of this color is present. This is very interesting actually. Even if you are not a professional in photo. I'm happy to do daily walks and looking for suitable frames. It is exciting and gives me a huge share of positive. Here is a list of days and colors. You make a post with the appropriate color and put the first tag #colorchallenge.


MondayRed

TuesdayOrange

WednesdayYellow

ThursdayGreen

FridaySkyblue

SaturdayIndigo

SundayPurple



For lovers of good black-and-white photos also have interesting contests. For example, # bwphotocontest and # monomad. The themes of these jobs change every week. And the winners receive cash prizes. There is still #monochromemonday, where you can also show your work in black and white.



Another great direction is the creation of case records with the day's theme. It can be anything: photos, story, drawing, art.

Monday NeedleworkMonday @crosheille

Tuesday TreeTuesday @old-guy-photos

Wednesday BeachWednesday @lizanomadsou

Thursday SunThursday @lizanomadsoul

Friday LoveFriday @liliana.duart

Saturday BeerSaturday @detlev

Sunday BeautifulSunday @ace108

Sunday SundayScentExperience @dutchess

Sunday AnimalSunday @homeartpictures



Another interesting and giving scope for the imagination competition, is the #culturevulture. In the framework of the contest can you tell about your country, about customs and traditions, about history, about the unusual local dishes, everything that seems interesting to you. This contest is really popular. And if you tell an interesting story or share a unique photo of your locality, your will definitely notice. The most interesting posts at the end of the month are rewarded with cash prizes. But even if you don't win prizes, it is a very rewarding experience. Just go through this tag, so many interesting things about the traditions of different countries you will see! It's like you went on an exciting journey.



This is only a small part of the existing trends and competitions. Learn and see. You will definitely find here something suitable for you. The beginning of a journey is always the most difficult. Believe in yourself and don't give up. In any case it is the correct positive attitude. From our power of thought depends very much. Sometimes we do not realize in this report, but if we meet the day with a smile and good mood, luck and success come to us.



Thank you @karenmckersie for another great and favorite contest #popcontest. I'm happy to participate again! I wish that everyone found their source of pleasant emotions, and the world would be more joyful people! Thank you for watching @ANNA-MI

Sort:  

Many good things in this post! orange_heart.jpg
and I like your smile B_smile.gif

Thank you, dear friend! I hope you will take advantage of something I said.

@anna-mi Well done for sticking at it! Followed.

Thank you!

Good info!

Thank you!

Great post ! Thanks for sharing it in my #popcontest ! There's always lots of cool stuff going on here on my beloved Steemit , love to encourage all members to get involved and be engaged in this awesome community . I wish I had the time to enter in everything LOL!! Good luck !Upped and resteemed 👍👍
👍😂😂😂❤❤❤

Thank you!!!

Very good advice. Resteemed :-)

Thank you!

great post.
excellent pocontest.
upvoted

Thank you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64