Bannon expands his list of Senate Republican targets for 2018

in #politics7 years ago

Steve Bannon is revealing what he will be doing with his time after leaving the Swamp of Washing DC. A list; being, compiled of Republicans up for re-election in 2018 will be replaced by a selection of candidates that have vowed to do two things.

[Bannon will] support only candidates who agree to two conditions: They will vote against McConnell as majority leader, and they will vote to end senators’ ability to block legislation by filibustering. full story

I say brilliant, Steve Bannon finished his work and took off the shackles of the Swamp of DC, and is free to declare war on incumbents of republican party up for election in 2018.

Bannon expands his list of Senate Republican targets for 2018Bannon expands his list of Senate Republican targets for 2018BANNON: 100%. We are declaring war on the Republican establishment that does not back the agenda that Donald Trump ran on and the president of the United States, and that’s the agenda we know that backs the working men and women… full story

One thing is clear Bannon has taken a smart approach changing the leadership and legislative rules and tactics that have been keeping the Senate from being effective, rather than attacking conservative ideology.

Top of the list as it looks right now are the following republican Senators, Bannon promising that democrats will come later.

  • Jeff Flake, Republican senator from Arizona
  • Debbie Stabenow, Democratic senator from Michigan
  • Bob Corker, Republican senator from Tennessee
  • Mitch McConnell, Senate Majority Leader (Republican from Kentucky)
Sort:  

In my opinion you are being fooled by this guy. In one of his last interviews he was saying like : '' our mistake was to pick establishment republicans for the positions, but what could we do, ya had to staff a government''.
Seriously ?
''Whooops'' we picked establishment neocons goldman sachs zionists and freemasons and we were not succesfull in draining the swamp, who would have thought that !
Really ? 300.000.000 Americans and you couldnt find any better then those Goldman Sachs/ Freemasons / Zionists / Neocons ?
This guy is either remarkably stupid which I do not think or the plan never was to drain the swamp.
He kind of reminds me of that guy Plutarq in Hunger Games, in the first movie when he is working for Snow.

I'm thinking, it's a case of keep some "enemies" close to one get to know how they work and test with task, information, then when they screw Trump, he boots them with just cause, now he can say well I tried and replacing with better people. So on one hand he brings the bad eggs out exposing them, now there name is ruined, no more dirty work for them.

I respect your opinion but to me thats just that 400D chess wishfull thinking again....
In my opinionTrump has done so many things that to me blatantly prove that he is not on our side that the people still defending him sound exactly like the liberals defending Obama after all his betrayals in office... I will make a steemit post soon detailing my views on Trump as I have had this discussion way too often.

look forward to your post keep me updated I will resteem

well done enki74, once again!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.8% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @enki74
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @enki74 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

hi, where i can contact you, i'm tired to speak with the bot in your wallet?

Here working fine!

Screenshot from 2017-10-11 21-49-41.png

The bot failed to write a comment, but it didn't fail to resteem.
That happens sometimes.

Strange note:
I have noticed that it happens more often with users who have dots (.) in their usernames. Some strange side effect of the programming library.

Yes, but I'm talking about another post!
I sent sbd for each of them.

https://steemit.com/photography/@nature.art/steemitphotochallenge-entry-yellow-is-my-kind-of-love
Chek this one!

I didn't find anything sent for this one, but I found another one, that was not handled. You even sent 0.25 for it.

I think I know what causes the problem.

Something strange is happening with the Steem data these days. My bot uses the date and time of each transaction to know which transactions it has already handled.
Yet some transactions get handled twice, which should have been impossible...
Also apperently, some transactions get skipped, like yours.
It's almost like the dates of already mined blockchain blocks... Change.
I am not sure if you realise what that means, but I find it scary and I don't want to believe that it is true. I prefer to believe that there is a flaw with my program (even if I already checked it at least 5 times)

Soon I'll change the bot to rely on the block number instead. Block numbers should always be unique and sequential, right?

Anyway. This was a bit technical. Just know that I'm working on it. Until then, consider the bot as a program in beta version.
As for the post you linked. I'll resteem it to compensate you.

//P.S. I am a busy man. I have work, training, studying, and a wife in late pregnancy. I'll be fixing the bot no sooner than the weekend. Thanks for waiting.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.58 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @enki74. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post received a 5.17% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @enki74! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05