โ˜ Poetwisdom #1 : Poetry Contest โœ [20+ SBD Prize Pool ๐Ÿ’ฐ]

in #poetwisdom โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

As a growing minnow myself whom recently won the 2nd place in the Bounty4Love contest, I decided this was a good opportunity to use that reward and create my own contest.

Introducing

#poetwisdom


#Poetwisdom.png


"Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers"
~Alfred Tennyson


Theme : Mysteries of The Universe


An example (one of my recent poems) can be found HERE

*please note that the title of this poem wouldn't be valid for entry


The aim of this contest is to bring forth the philosophical and poetic minds out there. Depending on how well-received this post is, future poetry contests will be held containing various topics relating to philosophy.


๐Ÿ’ฐPrize Pool


First Prize: 10 SBD

Second Prize: 6 SBD

Third Prize: 4 SBD

If the author payouts of this post were to exceed the initial reward money
(minus the promotion costs) ALL additional makings will go to the prize pool!


Deadline : Sunday 9th of July 12:00 PM CEST


Contest will be judgded by me and winners will be announced
shortly after the deadline has been made.


๐Ÿ“› Rules to be Followed


  • Avoid Profanity in your poems

  • Your entry should be titled:
    Poetwisdom #1 : (name of your entry)

  • Poems should be above 8 lines and below 25 lines

  • ORIGINAL CONTENT : No Plagiarism & pre-writes!

  • One entry per person

  • Use #poetwisdom as your primary tag


    Please consider supporting this project by

  • Upvoting this post

  • Resteeming this post

  • Leaving a link to this post in your poem


Looking forward seeing all the creative minds out there and the different approaches used towards this subject, Good Luck!


Sort: ย 

Here is my entry. - Thank you for the opportunity!

Nice rhyming, I can see how the picture brought u inspiration ;)

thank you so very much!

Like it! Better put me ol' writing beads on and look up at the wall for an hr or two! Lol

haha, GL!

Great! Coming back to this after my creative juices have flown :D

GL, still plenty of time :)

Thank you for your entry, and welcome to Steemit :)

Seems like a dark poem, I can relate to it. Was actually thinking if the next contest were to take place, to take Society as topic. This one would have fit right in as well :)

Glad you liked it :)

I've entered two by mistake as I got over excited so I'll nominate Planet's Mind and kindly ask you to ignore the equally philosophical End of the Age of Innocence.. Think I might have blown it there...oops !
yikes-emoji.png

haha, great to hear ur so excited, Planet's Mind it is ;)

thanks droucil, great project. apologies for the double entry, I could jam this topic all day long

This post has received a 7.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @droucil.

Wow - Cool contest! Cheers and best wishes! Thanks for curating the poetry community too xo...

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

awesome idea! I would love to use a picture by an artist I saw as inspiration and cover for my poem. Is this allowed?

Of course, just leave a link as of the source of the picture

entered / upvoted /resteemed :) best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23