Reflections

in #poetsunited6 years ago

20180623_223618-1024x576.jpg

Bipolar superpower. Ye knows what I'm talking about. So does Steve Silberman (on some level...Google it bitch) because, even tho I'm doing little more than speculating (like crypto), I'm reasonably sure my ASD, specifically Asperger's, is comorbid with my BD (sounds like they're a family or something ..."comorbidity" Google it bitch)!

To be clear (unlike this photo lol), I am also currently in the throes of yet another, (for the real homies) somewhat anticipated hypomanic phase (Google it bitch?)


Also to be clear for the unfamiliar, I'm completely okay...(actually better than okay... a little too better than, depending on who you ask ) I'm bored at work while many of you are just now arriving and I'm indulging in the kind of art therapy that #frcATL specifically and photography (and poetry) in general provide for me.

LRM_EXPORT_20180714_100032-01.jpeg

Now, to be like water, I gotta say I could not care (while in this phase, at least) any less about social media's or anyone's opinion on this matter, least of all if it is uninformed (GOOGLE IT BITCH!) I'm simply using my humble social presence to do my part in promoting mental wellness and pushing back on the stigma against so-called (and veritably-so-called) mental illnesses.

You can do your part to promote mental wellness by listening openly to people on the front lines of the battle for it (that is, mental well-being), admitting and accepting your own short-comings, and following me for all the drama of upcoming mixed and depressive phases (under which I'll still be okay, just with a lot of angry crying and less posting)

LRM_EXPORT_20180714_100032-02-1024x576.jpeg



i'm addicted to reflections...

They contain so much

Information...

and the little lights still lit at night...

remind me

of life's sensations.

imageedit_1_4004512608.png
DQmZq7BUMgjq4vbFgRsz6gwe1yfhV7drby3wpqcW2Ni52fC (1).gif

41E+61ryULL.jpg
The Colour Grey available here as ePub, in paperback, or from Amazon here as an ebook. For a FREE pdf copy and to help me raise $1,500 to help fund asd related research in my community, please consider donating any amount to this gofundme (all donations go directly to the Marcus Autism Center).

DQmaNBEMAdQAjvR6Cnqa9PJ8VfLb399Zq9AmeTnmaBT3heV_1680x8400.png

The rest of The Colour Grey So Far: The Serpent ~ The Cant Upon My Mind & Cant ~ Disabled--which needs a new title ~ Laughter ~ Blasphemy ~ Flies ~ Little Lightning Bug & New Poemcooltext288402755353924.png

@run-the-bits

Sort:  

My grandson has Asperger's. Here's to your mental health. Awesome thoughts. I cracked up when I read this -- "Google it bitch". Makes me laugh even writing it.

😁😁 thanks 😂 I hope your grandson has found / will find ways to live with it just as happily and securely as anyone else 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77