51 of 100

in #poetryrocks7 years ago (edited)

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 50 of 100.

Now to the 51st in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Effervescence Rising

The soul of a flame,
adrift amid a stream of water...
a shattered world,
vast, unkempt, wild...
wild as the mindless Butterfly;
alas to perceive the tossed gauntlet,
to wield weapons of war -
only man has seen fit to destroy,
to destroy in such inhumane ways -
to blacken the ground with fire,
to torment the Earth
once and again,
until chaos reigns.
Fortune pricks me and I bleed,
inconsequential crimson heeds me no further
as life drains from Mother Earth
into the abyss of eternal night...
sustenance claims me,
I must feed for living sake -
power drives me,
and insofar as to claim me -
for a soul to debate with its own heart.
The bubble bursts,
and yet I live,
for living is not interwoven with love
but linked only in precariousness;
there the pills that I pop soothe,
and, soothingly, drain away sorrow...
it is replaced neon in the soul,
effervescence rising.
Contentment,
coursing jubilation...
sensations of warmth,
sensations of comfort,
sessations of a lonely heart;
and dreaming,
I dream of dreams,
of fantasies -
a blank page quick filled
by a whirling intensity
borne of need,
borne of lust,
to grow to a greater
feeling -
that fear away fears...
I sympathize with loneliness,
for I have been there ofttimes before,
but now I no longer may,
for I now have effervescence rising.

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54