50 of 100

in #steem7 years ago

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 49 of 100.

Now to the 50th in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Melodrama

A tense scene of melodramatic STEEM,
the crypto world is back on track I hope
after some have jumped out of the boat...
I still believe it's full-STEEM-ahead to receive great upvotes.
You can call me novice
if it works to suffice that I'm just too nice
to wrap the truth in ice;
and I just can't bludgeon down the crowds,
their counterintuitive principles drowning out
the winsome fools that win some and lose some...
they don't know just when to get out
before the drop happens and weaponizes my mind
against the signs that events are turning downward in kind.
Maybe it's time for me to resign on this game?
Maybe it's just too late to create great word-plays
that work to lift up the the shrift
and gift it to me instead of all the newbies...
they just wannabe like whales you see,
throwing those big ol' votes their way,
in a vein attempt to keep them here when
perhaps their wasting effort when the noobs just won't stay;
but every now and again I claim some plankton from them,
it's usually sent remote through an upgoat,
and that's just slide-off as they try
to ween their power up-and-down...
I show up with a lucky post
that puts me on display
and the whales take notice and play,
with upboats galore and maybe more
if I see the trails that follow their wake,
where my eyes boggle as my posts finally show more than a dollar-eighty-eight.
That's the point you know you're words
are no worse than most that rehearse their posts,
maybe 5 times a day before settling in and letting it try to trend...
that's an ending that everyone wants to see,
finally a beat that masters me and causes my earnings to extend.
That's how STEEM will succeed my friends,
if we stop lifting up those that won't stay again and again,
and focus on actual content that's well-penned.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60840.29
ETH 2577.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57