1 of 100

in #poetryrocks7 years ago

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.



Source


Stranded

Garbled,
a slim-shine message flirting with time...
Orange sherbet dripping from my chin
I suck on the wind as it strips my soul away.
Sins of the Father,
that's all they would ever say,
winged as a Pegasus mating in the skies...
I wager never have you heard of the Pegasi Breeding Program.
Here I shall never repent from the purchase where my fingers grip,
Nails bending backwards
Skin stretched taut...
I feel it from my wonder-filled eyes
as the stars stretch and spin away.
Now it is a thousand millenia later,
I watch the same stars in a cosmic drizzle...
Nebulous Soup
like Alphabet Soup with galactic dust and particulates.
The Bride of Frankenstein,
her shining hair falling to a thin waist,
the horrible eyes dead or dying forever...
I see it as my life slips away.
I am now my older self again,
feeling my essence drift away in the fragment of forever...
the spinning blackness a mirror of my heart.
The Event Horizon engulfs my vision,
it is beyond Escape.
I am Stranded in the eternal spinning moment before I die.

Sort:  

What a soulful gift to your wife. This is such a treasure. I know you can make more than a hundred poems especially when it comes from the heart. Touching words, btw.

Thank you @bloghound, I very much appreciate the sentiment.

I thought of doing 100 poems in 10 days recently. But to prove I wasn't publishing stockpiled poetry I wanted my readers to send me the topics. Then I realised I didn't have 100 engaged followers so gave up lol.

Nice poem anyway.

That wouldn't work either, because there would always be someone that says "You just matched up poems with stockpiled poems." I just work through the trust that my friends believe that I am writing them on-the-fly... I'm very good at making things up, lol.

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dbzfan4awhile! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Very deep and powerful words!
This is number 1 and I am so looking forward to the other 99!
I am sure you will do a great job and you have my support on all of them!

Thank you so much my Ssssssssnekky friend! I will try to do justice to it.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.44 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @dbzfan4awhile. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post has received a 5.88 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dbzfan4awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51