16 of 100

in #poetryrocks7 years ago

From (1 of 100):

I'm going to try to challenge myself, and this is the very first one. I am going to try to write 100 Poems in 30 days (essentially, I'm trying to pay for a Birthday Gift for my wife and this is how I want to pay for it). Anyway 100 Poems in 30 Days... should be something to see. I just hope I can come through with good poetry that people enjoy.

Here you can see 15 of 100.

Now to the 16th in this series... let's make some money so I can buy her an even better gift!!



Source


Waiting For The Wrinkles

Spend time the easy way
and miss out on the good things,
cast a spell to find true love
and hope that your heart sings...

Signs and wreckage 'long the way
that shows you how to reach,
too late you find the longing within
and all the lessons to teach.

Waiting for the longest time,
you shall now refrain...
time stands still and wrinkles disappear
as you feel the pain.

Lo and 'round the world sees
a heart through wrinkled eyes...
if beyond the Looking Glass
you see the binding ties.

The heart does want what it shall need,
a spell that's not a spell...
now it's up to you, my friend,
for truest Love to tell.

Sort:  

"now it's up to you, my friend, for truest Love to tell."

Yeah, that's the finale I was looking for here with the writing prompt suggestion, and also the finale I live with and was left with.

Well done, my friend. Well done. Keep up the loving work!

<3

You are a good man and I know there's someone out there for you. Just keep it real as much as you can.

Oh there is, you already know her. Unfortunately I'm not the one for her, at least right now, so I will wait and see if wrinkles bring her wisdom.

Real? You will rarely meet any more real than me. Heh. That's a guaranteed fact.

Truer words have not been spoken.

Thank you for your faith. Miss you. Being gone is very hard. But in the end, true colors expose themselves. Every time.

Have you been away? I haven't been on much except in the morning.

No, I am no longer with PAL/MSP, I resigned my roles over management differences and I am no longer a member of the MSP/PAL discord. I am broken hearted, but that's a long story I can't tell here in public without destroying some people's carefully crafted, fake foundations. Feel free to DM me sometime, as I still keep some discord relationships, but I won't be back in that community ever again.

Oh I'm sorry that things went sour.

This post received a 2.62% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @dbzfan4awhile! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41