Poetry Dice Entry; sticky sticky dope, paint my palette shades of green, break my heart with patent easesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Clip_resize.jpg

sticky
sticky dope
make my garden blue and green
coming up with summers sheen
and eyes that know
the beauty in a pipe

knocking on the door
who could it be the dogs go off
no-one visits it is the law
the boys in green
with their papers
and large gauge sidearms ambient

four on the floor
four, with all their flowers and their perfect beauty
lie cut down on the floor,

DSC01268.JPG
DSC01264.JPG

now all that medicine is no more
this world is filled
bastards various galore

it all went well
the choices clear
obey us now
and things are sweet
we'll just fuck you over
and you'll be happy that we did
a mental tortoise oh he may be
but in the end it could be worse
in my land of birth I would be
in the hole right now

still, heartbreak looms for me
DSC01286censored3.JPG

nothing much left in store
the costs they rise just more and more
and the state of spain wants su parte
produce another 300 euros
out of my very flesh

good deal pay half
unless an opinion you want to voice
then you can do so
at you own monetary expense
I shit you not
it costs to speak
pay 600 euros just to say get fucked
your honour!

you look and see
the pyramid is climbed with notes,
they see so much they have no idea
what it is like to see them not

so they take my girls, when in their prime
they were so pleased with their fine haul
smug with guns but (kinda) human too
I know them well
they are local
I have been to see them more

so when he declared it would be so
I took it up not content to bend
so completely to their will
you can't take the lot I have my needs
and we could reach a common land

a fatal shore a real bargain
leave some of mine
and I'll be fine
pleased as punch right then

but still I fume
instead
I smoke (fumar haha)
I partake of my girl
and try not to think of those babies lost

happy faces lined in pain
that dope was meant for something
better than their flames

now I understand
what this poetry dice
competition did to me

it pre-saw disaster and didn't warn
disguised it as a simple game
I know my birdies' not to blame
but it is the only part that's really freaked me out
now I don't know well
if I can do it more
not anymore
not evermore
in case it leads to hell
lol
the moon it has been full
my walks at night have been quite good
nothing needs at all to voice
and not many want it anyway

but it shits me too
that I can't tell
this story clearly 'cause it's
clearly better
than just good

dice picture
source competition post

this is an entry for @robyneggs Poetry dice comp

006thisoneisstrongtheforce.png
If anyone would like to see a more extensive, although unfortunately by no means complete, collection of SpaiNgaroo artworks, they can visit my main domain

There is some work for sale at Saatchi online gallery
and a Redbubble print on demand shop
and a fabric and wallpaper shop on Spoonflower too although many of the designs are still not available for sale.
sorry

Blame it on the sunshine,
blame it on the moonlight,
blame it on the good times,
now blame it on the steemit.

video bicho hmmm... sometimes
don't really use twitter, but robots do
the facialbook, if you must

Well, as usual thank you for coming by to anyone who is reading these words, if you have gotten this far, and don't be afraid to show your loveDSC01286censored3.JPG

Sort:  

Wow so glad you decided to post something about this after all - it sucks but all in all not the worst possible outcome it seems - and as you say, in many places around the world you would have ended up in the hole! Sending you some love vibrations :) I think a poem was a great format for this. Love it.

yes, even though people accuse me of the opposite, I am actually very quick to see the upside in everything that happens.
Although the second (justice) part of the operation is still to come, I know that you can just do a no-contest thing and pay money to be done with it.
So I have no doubt which way I will be going.

Would cost twice as much to fight, and could then cost more too, and as I said to the Sargent, the damage is now done.

Don't think I'll be grafting that back together too well. lol

so yeah, better to try and move on.

At least we came to a deal, otherwise I would have been a bit mad really

thanks for coming by @carlgnash, look forward to talking again soon

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @carlgnash

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This post has been upvoted with 80-100% VP by the minnows group account @rougebot. Rouge-Bot is a group of minnows created to help each other.

FINAL.jpg

More details at - https://steemit.com/rouge-bot/@rougebot/repost-help-powering-me-or-or-creating-a-group-of-minnows-to-support-each-other

UPVOTE THIS COMMENT, IT WILL BE HELPFUL.

Great post. Your plants looked so good. Dig looks like a good boy. Sorry I got busted. I'm in Canada..they don't really care here

It's a shame I couldn't talk more openly about what the story is here.
Here, it's cool until someone whinges, and then suddenly it's not cool any more.

I suppose that's sort of similar all over the world.

But the actual evidence was gathered by drone, as I suspected they were already doing.

welcome to world 2.0
lol

thanks for the comment
that was last years foto actually.
I am glad they didn't come round last year.

haha, might have been more nasty

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Awesome looking buds dude.
Nice poem too mate.

that was a foto from last year, even more out of hand last year, never to be repeated it seems

All out post @spaingaroo! Thanks for entering the PDC3K!!!!

thanks @robyneggs, I am glad I finally found the words.

loads of love

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

did I use your service @resteem.bot ?

I didn't realise I had.

ok, excellent, what a dude that @carlgnash

thanks for the info @resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89