Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 : Moments of TruthsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

I sat under the moonlight by the castle
Contemplating the truths of life
Has the devil deceive me
Will I find the light?
Which direction is life leading me
Will there be arrows pointing the way
These questions taunted me


Image Source
The footsteps of my journey
On my quest to find the answers
Although sometimes heavy laden
I stop to smell the flowers
Discovering moments of truth
That will set me free
Leaving my legacy
Of my life I have chosen to live

Check out my other posts

Steemit Success: Celebrating My 700 Followers Milestone: My In Depth Sharing On The Who,Why. How, Where and When Of Followers
Newbie Nuggets: How I Create Killer Content For My Posts
Prisons Of Our Minds
How Great Is My God

Spreading positivity one post at a time
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me.

Sort:  

very nice ! Keep up the great work ! 👍👍👍👍

Thanks for the complimentd

I like your poet. Thx for sharing.

Glad you like the poem. Do follow me for more

Thanks for your entry to Poetry Dice Challenge 3000! :-)

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thanks for organizing such a contest. Keep up the good work.

I like this poem. Thank you for sharing!

You are welcome. Glad you like the poem. Do follow me for more

That's a very nice poem @positivesteem, job well done my friend :)

Thank you my friend

How cute the poem, I liked it a lot! Congratulations

Thanks and follow me for more

Very nice poetry 👌🏻👌🏻

Thanks. Do follow for more

I had to click on this and check it out once I saw the poetry dice entry! Well written! You really know what you're doing with the words you use, and the first poem is very inspiring in my eyes! I have also entered this challenge and have written my poem. You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@lukakorba/hell-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-entry along with many more poems I have on my profile! :)

Thanks for your kind words. Will check out your entry too.

Thank you so much!

Very well written...upvoted and following you :)

This post has received a 6.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @positivesteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66