Poetry Dice Entry: On All Hallows Eve. ( Original poetry by @poeticsnake )

in #poetrydice7 years ago

On All Hallows Eve,



Img credits: Pinterest




When the moon was full, on All HALLOWS Eve,

A foggy mist rolls in, and my eyes do deceive

A small giggling child, with eyes open wide,

Shuts off her Boombox, running around the corner to hide,

Around the back of the large building, I walk

intrigued and alone,

When out jumps a grumbling, gnarly old gnome,

"Why have you trespassed?" he asks hastily, 

pointer finger, wiggling in the air

"You walked through MY garden at Midnight - Stupid fool - weren't you aware?"

Like a stabbing pain, fear sets in, yet I gain the strongest of will 

"Please step aside, little Trolly thingy, or I may have to KILL ..."

at once, he lashed out quick as light and I fell trembling, in hurt,

I reached out at something shiny - a KEY -  unearthed in the dirt!!!

Seeing the gnome again come at me, the giggling child watching on,

I chuckled to myself "I'm about to be tackled by Satan's smallest spawn..."

I jumped over the charging gnome, falling and there, in front of me -

as I lay sprawled out, was a tint door with a lock, right there in a tree!

With the ornate key now inserted, to my surprise,

It turned and the door opened, as the angry gnome began to rise,

"Stop now or I will burn this precious book I found hidden!"

I smiled triumphantly, feeling its energies of the 'Forbidden' ...

"I'll make a deal with you, my clever dearie, 

what do you say?"

Then pulling out an ornate child's top, spinning it, said: "which do you think more, do'eth weigh?"

The top so small and the ancient book so heavy and large, 

The little child came forth with a scale 

and then took charge!

"At my count of THREE, you will each drop them here, at the same time - 

Whoever is the winner, I must stay with, for all time!"

Then, she changed, right before my wild with amazement eyes,

Becoming a majestic Unicorn, and I realized -

as soon as she got to "THREE" and my enchanted book fell lower than the top --

I HAD WON,


I awoke, IN MY OWN HOUSE, to the rising sun!

"It was all a dream!?!" I sighed happily, to my racing hearts relief --

and it was all a weird joke 


Until I squinted in the sunlight seeing the Unicorn-Child and it spoke ...

"Anything is possible, Poetic Snake, on All HALLOWS Eve.....


Img credits: Pando.com 



Img credits: Poetry Dice 

This was the roll this week and I have to say, I LOVED IT! 

Do you want to enter as well? Have a look at this link and find out the rules: 

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@robyneggs/poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-14-roll


NOTE:  Do you want a unique hand draw banner or gif?
I offer my skills to design them for you!
To learn more about the price have a look at this post:
https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@poeticsnake/steemgigs-i-m-offering-my-skills-to-create-hand-drawn-banners-and-gifs

My name is @poeticsnake, a creative writer and dreaming poet! 
A wandering soul searching for new paths to walk on!
If you like my poetry, paintings and daily ramblings push the follow button! 
If I made you feel anything with my work, please reply! 
If you fell in love, resteem is the answer! :D 


Have a blessed, warm and loving day! 
@poeticsnake  
 

Sort:  

good post /poetry good

Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply and to watch my post!
Have yourself a marvelous slithering day.

This is making me rethink my halloween costume this year :) Maybe figure out a unicorn costume.

OOhhh that will be cool! :D
We don't really celebrate it over here, yet. It's growing and who knows.... It might become BIG here as well. I would love it!
I would love to dress up :D

Nice poetry dear friend @poeticsnake, amazing pictures, love that, and thanks you for sharing,....

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave a reply!
Much appriciated my sweet friend!
Have yourself a marvelous slithering day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Poeticsnake and Snek from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Awesome entry! You scared me with your unicorn and gnome characters!! What a killer way to go twisted this week!! Bonus points! :-) Hope you have a wonderdul day!
P.S. Do you want to enter this into the top 5-10 best PDC3K entries of all time for possible feauture in SteemFest2??? I am calling poets to submit their best ones!

Thank you so so so so much :D
I aim to scare everyone away... Wait..... Come back please?

I would love to enter for the top 5-10
Can I ask how that works?

Haha! Yes please pick your best entry to the PDC3K from weeks 1-14. I made a post on my blog about it. I will pick top 5-10 for submission to SteemFest2!!

@poeticsnake, good post

Hello, I remember you @poeticsnake !
You donated to our common noble cause for the first time exactly 8 days ago. Have a great and prosperous day along with my up-vote! You fed me with 4 STEEM already but you can always make me stronger, if you want to. It will enable me to help you and your friends more often.

I will now also call in my friend @OriginalWorks who will check the originality of your post and upvote as well!

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @fibra59 and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @poeticsnake to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47