A Cabin Near The River - A Poetry Dice Challenge | Pondok di Pinggir Jurang - Puisi (Bilingual)

in #poetrydice6 years ago (edited)

scream1.jpg


This is my etry for Week #31 of the Poetry Dice Challenge by @rensoul17. Please enjoy my work.

A Cabin Near The River


Did you remember
A thunder that jolted you
You held me tight

Heavy rain
Whacked this shelter
All day

I made a fire
Warming our wet bodies
You took out a piece of old portrait
There is a picture of a woman in front of a big clock
This is my mother. Look at the clock. Very old
You held the magnifying glass closer
There's a mother's name on clock

I was shocked.
I just saw my mom's face.
Just like her love, the message was encoded
Question mark changed to exclamation one

You handed over your last apple
Take it. I entrust my memories to you

I got out
Ran through the storm
To the wooden bridge
The river began to rise

I remembered there was a clump of flowers
near an old tree
I wanted to pluck it for you
And I ran to it

scream3.jpg

On the bridge I staggered
The river overflowed
The water was like the hands of a giant
He slapped me
I stumbled
Falling into the river
The giant hands rolled me up
Pulled me to the bottom of the river

The last sound I heard
Was your scream

Total: 195 Words


ikon-bahasa-indonesia2.png


scream4.jpg

Pondok di Pinggir Jurang


Apakah kau ingat
Gelegar halilintar yang menyentakmu
Kau merengkuhku erat

Hujan lebat
Mendera pondok ini
Sepanjang hari

Aku membuat api unggun
Sekadar penghangat tubuh yang basah
Kau keluarkan sepotong potret tua
Ada gambar seorang perempuan di depan sebuah jam besar
Ini ibuku. Lihatlah jam itu. Sangat tua
Kau mendekatkan kaca pembesar ke jam itu
Ada nama ibu di situ

Aku terhenyak
Yang kulihat adalah wajah ibuku
Seperti cintanya, pesan itu telah terpecahkan
Tanda tanya berubah jadi tanda seru

Kau serahkan apel terakhirmu
Ambillah. Kutitipkan kenanganku padamu

Aku bergegas keluar
Lari menembus badai
Menuju jembatan kayu
Sungai mulai meluap

Aku ingat ada serumpun bunga
dekat sebatang pohon tua
Tak jauh dari jembatan
Aku ingin memetiknya untukmu

Aku berlari ke sana
Terhuyung-huyung melawan angin
Butir hujan menusuk-nusuk pipi

Di jembatan itu aku tersandung
Sungai meluap
Airnya seperti tangan-tangan raksasa yang menamparku
Aku terjengkang, jatuh ke sungai
Tangan raksasa itu menggulungku
Menarikku ke dasar sungai

Suara terakhir yang kudengar
Adalah jeritanmu

Apakah kau ingat?

scream2.jpg

Photo Sources: Pixabay, modified


Recent Posts


I hope you like my work. Please upvote and resteem this post and follow @blogiwank if you support me.


Sort:  

Menikmati bgt puisimu Bro @blogiwank ...
Trims udah sharing...

Btw., aku bisa ikut juga poetrydice gak ya?
Maklum pendatang baru di Steemit...baru tau...hehee...😃😍

Siapa saja boleh ikut kontes begini, bro @zaimrofiqi. Silahkan kunjungi link di artikel yang kusebut itu.

Ayo menulis biar produktif dan kualitas makin terasah.

I loved it @blogiwank. It's a beautiful story. Thank you for your entry.

You are welcome, @rensoul17. I hope it would encourage others to join your great contest.

Yeeee spesialis yang profesional 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37