Welcome Everyone to Week #31 of the Poetry Dice Challenge

in #poetrydice6 years ago

Welcome Everyone to Week #31 of the Poetry Dice Challenge

The Dice Roll For Week 31

Row 1

Lightning... Bridge over water... Magnifying glass

Row 2

Tree... Fire... Clock

Row 3

Flower... Apple... Question Mark

What’s New

In addition to using the dice above the following two categories have been added. They are optional. You may choose to just write a poem using the dice or you can go deeper and choose from the theme words list and/or this week's writing prompt phrases.

Let the Challenge of PDC WEEK 31 Begin!

This Week’s Word Themes To Choose From Are:

Shelter
Whisper
Energy
Sometimes
Music
Leaves
Violin
Breathe

This Week’s Writing Phrases Prompts

“Just like his/her love, the message was encoded”

“This key was a mystery to me. Where did it come from?”

“Just like the trees that blossom in the Spring….”

“The algorithm was the reason for our success.”

“They were like the Illuminati, they operated under the radar, invisible to most.”

“Her scent fragranced the room like the melody of a Spanish Guitar.”

About This Challenge

Use the dice to divine a miraculous poem of might. Enter the contest for a chance to win some SBD.
This poetry dice challenge is a way to break free from writer’s block and guide the imagination to piece together 9 images into poetry. The best poem is not just any poem. It moves, it stirs, and it doesn’t have to rhyme. There are no style restraints on this challenge. Take to the wind and let your imagination fly.

The aim of the Game.

Use this contest to win a prize:
• 1st Place is 5 SBD
• 2nd Place is 3 SBD
• 3rd Place is 2 SBD

Rules

  1. Create a poem using the 9 images on the dice {above} (and now you also have an option to choose from the word theme list or the Writing Phrase Prompts)
  2. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once in the poem.
  3. Make a post from your poem and use “poetry dice” as your first tag.
  4. Label your entry clearly. Include “Poetrydice” in your title.
  5. Drop a link to your post in the comment section below (link’s only please)
  6. Winner’s will be chosen with consideration of the following: Your inclusion of this week’s theme, grammar rhythm, imagery, and creativity.

Deadline to enter

Sunday, April 15th, 2018 12 midnight (eastern standard time, Georgia U.S.A.)

Winners Announced Weekly

Best of luck to all. May your poems be great and may your writer’s block vanish and may your gift as a Poet keep growing to a level of excellence.

Sort:  

So beautiful. It sweeps across my spirit and mind like a lovely breeze on a warm summer's day. You did an excellent job @andrewcarnegie. I am re-steeming this one.

I’m enjoying entering these @rensoul17 - thank you for running the competitions. As a new member of the steemit community, not only have these been fun, they have also engaged me in how Steem operates, what the author rewards mean and very nearly also a bit about curation - so thank you (any curation tips always well received :-) ) kind regards and good luck to all this weeks entrants Andrew C

Thank you @andrewcarnegie, and I read about your trip by ship to many parts of the world. I am excited about that I will try to keep up with your travels. I have also read much of what you have on youtube. Greetings to you and your family.

Thank you @rensoul17 - and to you and yours :-) Sadly once we leave on the 10th May 2018 I won’t have much opportunity to enjoy these competitions until September but I promise to look in when I can :-)

Here is my Entryit ended up being more of a short story them prose poetry but I am giving it to you anyway.I used all promts ...every single one :P

This was an exceptional read. One of the best I have read on Steemit and off. I truly enjoyed it. It flowed like the beginning of a novel. And how you used the themed words and phrases were so meticulous, I am indeed honored to know the literary you @tygertyger. Thank You for your entry.

Hello! It's been a while since I submitted an entry... I hope you enjoy my poem for this week --> https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@tegoshei/poetry-dice-challenge-week-31-the-warm-whisper-of-a-heart-that-loves

This is very good, You made very good use of the dice and the themes. I enjoyed it very much @tegoshei.

I've wanted to enter this contest for a long while now...

So here's Mine, humbly submitted...

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@seesladen/the-son-of-lightning-poetrydice-week-31-entry

You are a great storyteller, thank you for your entry @seesladen.

At last I can write a poem for #poetrydice challange.
Here is my entry. Enjoy it.

A Cabin Near The River - A Poetry Dice Challenge
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@blogiwank/20180413-poetrydice-cabin

I loved it @blogiwank. It's a beautiful story. Thank you for your entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39