Guest of light- Original poem - 100 Days poetry challenge Day #6

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Steemians and companions of steemitschoolpoetry.
Thankful to the people who support me and who have read what I am creating for the cycle of 100 days of Poetry summoned by steemitschool: The broken mirror-Day1 / The habit of the monk-Day2 / This skin that I inhabit-Day 3/ Guest I - Day 4 / Guest II - Day 5. I keep trying to connect the sonnets that calm the other inside me, to see if she come out and she shows up, she or I. In the version of my mother tongue: Spanish, I managed to give it the form. But, in English, it only retains the structure. Still, I hope you like it. As music to accompany the reading, I suggest you: Rag'n'Bone Man - The Fire

Burning Guest

A tab hits my door
I try to open her, but it's already inside.
A girl brings a light to my center,
weaving threads of life already dead

Enchanted fairy is shown hidden,
looking in the yard where I am
Like a great girl, she sighs if she enters,
and sighing, she remains awake.

She is funny, bright blue and fiery
the tint of the waves of the whole house
showing me stars from an old trunk

This big girl is burning inside,
she walks in the whole house carrying her flame
what it does not destroy or burn or raze


Huésped de luz

Una pestaña golpea mi puerta,
trato de abrirle, pero ya está adentro.
Una chica lleva lumbre a mi centro,
tejiendo en hilos de vida ya muerta.

Hada encantada se muestra encubierta,
buscando en el patio en el que me encuentro.
Como niña grande, suspira si entro
y suspirando, se queda despierta.

Graciosa y brillante niña luz azul
ondea el tintín de toda la casa
mostrándome estrellas de un viejo baúl

Esta niña grande arde mucho, abrasa.
Anda toda la casa en gasas de tul
y no calcina ni quema ni arrasa.


Original poem by @zeleiracordero
Reading notes: Intermediate
Imagen 1Pixabay
Image 2 deviantart

Thanks to @d-pend for the creation of this space to share our creations. I am also grateful to @dobartim, @flysky and to the #steemitschool team ... A big hug.

If you have not yet joined the Steemit School Discord, do it now: Discord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS

6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

It’s times like these I really wish I could read other languages to be able to get the full richness and structure of this poem. It definitely stands on its own though. Our personalities are much more faceted than we realize.

Gracias por tus palabras que alientan mi poesía. Gracias por leer, gracias por visitarme. Me encanta verte aquí, @firststeps.

Qué siga la poesía.
Hermosas tus palabras.
Saludos.

Inmensas gracias por apoyarme en esta ruta poética, estimada @sandracabrera.

Gracias, @sandracabrera. Un saludo cordial.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63