POEM: Where are you now? - A Poem I Wrote for the True Love of My Life

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Greetings, dear Steemians. Today, I would like to share a poem that I wrote for my true love that I will be meeting in my life. I wrote this poem on the 24th of April, 2016. I am not a poet but I was feeling deep and emotional at the moment, and decided to spill it out in the form of a poem. So far, I have shared it with one person. Today, I have decided to share it with all of you xx.

heart-3062270_960_720.jpg

Picture credit: Gerd Altmann


Where are you now?



Why aren’t you here yet?

I’m running into all the possible wrong people thinking they are you

I know we probably have met before

What's taking you so long to find your way back to me?

I’m already desperate

Please come soon

I’ll love you like the apple of my eye

I’ll take a bullet for you

Come soon to me

I’m waiting for you ♥♥♥

The meaning


Why aren’t you here yet?

Where are you? We are supposed to meet. Our paths are supposed to cross. I need to know if you are alright and on your way.

I'm running into all the possible wrong people thinking they are you

I am meeting many people who are actually wrong for me. A few people have crossed my path, disguising themselves as you and became my lessons. I got confused a number of times thinking that they could be you.

I know we probably have met before

I know we have met in one or some of our past lives. I know we owe karmic debts to each other and we are meant to meet to settle that debt. We will help each other to grow spiritually so our souls will ascend together into the path of enlightenment.

What is taking you so long to find your way back to me?

You know that I am your home and you are my home. We belong to each other. What is it that is requiring you such a long time to get to the point where our paths cross?

I’m already desperate

I am running out of patience because I am approaching close to a quarter of a century. Life is short and I cant bear the time passing by every day making our time together shorter.

Please come soon
I’ll love you like the apple of my eye
I’ll take a bullet for you

Please find your way to me soon. I will love you more than anything. I will take good care of you. i will do anything for you. I will not hesitate to get to any height if it is needed for us.

Come soon to me
I’m waiting for you ♥♥♥

I hope to see you soon. I will be waiting for you, no matter how long it takes. ♥♥♥

If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

My recent posts:

Psychology: Ghosting - The Ultimate Silent Treatment and A Form of Emotional Cruelty
Psychology: Silent Treatment - It Activates the Part of Brain That Detects Physical Pain
Landscape Photography : Chin Swee Caves Temple
DTube Art #3 : Women's Day Artwork @ Oil Pastel Painting
Channa Mereya Cover | Hindi Song Cover | Indian Music Cover
ColorChallenge: Beautiful Blue Sea and Blue Sky in Pangkor Island
Macrophotography: Green Houseplant with Morning Dew Drop
Women's Day Thumbnail Artwork Process

Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny


About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10