Crypto-Dipto World

in #poetry6 years ago
We have the FUD and FOMO
It's a crypto-dipto world
One day up, the next it's down,
Our knuckles always knurled

A carnival of craze, it is,
But better than the fiat
We can do this ride ourselves
Without a government onslaught

My wallet's always open
It's filling with slow trickle
The blockchain's my new BFF —
She's fun, but she is fickle

We HODL instead of FODL
And hope things don't get wrekt
We ride the coaster to the top
And then it drops; Oh, heck!

I couldn't afford a Bitcoin
And my Litecoin floated away
But I have faith, oh yes, the faith
That Steem shall save the day!

~an original poem © by thekittygirl /steemit~

RollerCoaster.jpg
image: CC0 Creative Commons by Alexas_Fotos on Pixabay

ThanksForReading.png 😊


SeeOtherPosts--Poetry.png

Sort:  

love it....it's NYSE on steroids or crack!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

A blockchain poetry mindblowing thing

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

lol! This is so well written. Love it. Go Steem! Go crypto! Get climbing!

Cryptos rise and cryptos fall,
But still he climbs that effin wall;
He takes my spirit to the moon
That crazy MPR Racoon.

A great poem for the times it has been a rough ride for crypto this year but we all hope this trend will end and we will see some climbing soon especially for Steem

This is my first crypto rodeo and I feel like I have bucked off well before the 8 second count every day. I saw just a short while ago SBD is cheaper on the exchanges than on the internal steemit market. That doesn't happen very often.

A lot of crypto knowledge within that whimsical poem. Cool. Very cool.

Namaste, Jaichai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58