"SACRED SPACE" ~ © Tiffany E. Reed

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

SACRED SPACE

The gray stones of my Sacred Space
Reverberate the music that is playing
In harmony with the music of my soul.
The music, in its power,
Flushes my Being with psychic energy
That I convert into unique sensations and feelings.
In harmony with the music of my soul,
The light reflects off the beautiful soft-gray stones
That stand so erect and strong,
Symbolizing security and safety.
All too soon, it is time to go
For the music dies down and
The lovely stones tell me that
The World is calling me, once again.

~poem © by me~

GrayStones.jpg

This poem was written circa 45-47 years ago, and was my first attempt at serious poetry. I was reviewing some of my old work recently, and decided to share this piece here, as It has never been published.

divider.png

TKG-steemitBanner.jpg

For a fabulous sisterhood supporting women on Steemit:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

For a group bringing more women onto Steemit and into Crypto:

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

divider.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

Ooooh, damn!! You are a word connoisseur.
Legend of lingo. Conqueror of couplets.
PAINTER OF POETRY.


This is a beautiful piece. Thanks for sharing :)

What a lovely comment! I am so glad you enjoyed it! 😊

love the poem! thekittygirl

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you for your kind comment! 😊

Thank you! thekittygirl would be great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Nice poem ma....

Thank you so much! 😊

Beautiful.
I dabble with words fairly often, but haven’t bitten the bullet and posted any yet. One of my very few insecurities.

It is scary to put them out there, sometimes. I remember being anxious the first time I did it, too! Thank you for the appreciation! 😊

Maybe I’ll take that first plunge....

It's only scary the first time... LOL!

Promise? LOL

I liked the music of your soul. If they are anything like your poetry, then you are in good hands.

awwww, thank you so much for the lovely comment! 😊

such an amazing peotry , i like it

Thank you so much! 😊

Music also brings concentration in thinking clearly, let alone rock sometimes the ground was shaking because of music,, regards steemitbloggers.

Thank you so much for the comment and upvote! 😊

Wonderful poetry

Thank you, sweetie! 😊

Nice poetry ma'am and well put into place. Keep it up.

@seyiodus.

Thank you so much, dear lady! 😊

What a great imagination by playing with inspiration words for fantastic feeling.
let me share your imagination and tell you what the picture i get.
i see you play with guitar which golden magic spreed from it and turn these gray stones to diamond.

Actually, I did play guitar many years ago. I do not play now, but that is a quite a lovely image! Thank you for sharing that wonderful comment and your vision with me! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58