SACRED GEOMETRY

in #poetry6 years ago

stream of consciousness comes
in the form of images
pictures, patterns, colors
lines swirling, branching, arching
doubling back on themselves
euclidean shapes — the gamut of
simple, complex, profound, laughable
mirth
merkabah
mirthkabah
welcome to the casbah

poem © by me

SacredGeometry.jpg

image source: TheDigitalArtist on Pixabay

divider.png

TKG-steemitBanner.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Appreciator Footer.png

Sort:  

Lovely poem <3 Much love to you !

@thekittygirl, this poem not only invokes the sacred science that is geometry as symbols of power and connections to the mystic, it's also a really beautifully composed rendering of a reality between two, three, (maybe even four?) dimensions.

Even in your words, the way you render the image for the reader and create the lay lines that tie the sacred shape to reality, you transition between simple words and ideas, to complex and nuanced ones, conjuring the building of the complex symbol for the reader.

The alliterative sounds provides a welcoming rhythm and tone to guide the reader from your strong opening line that establishes the setting of consciousness between aware and unaware, to the great close, a welcoming! the beginning of something new after the process of creation.

really enjoyed the read, @thekittygirl, thank you for sharing this poem.

Seeds of inspiration. I love to see them being sowed. Observe - together with them we grow.

This is awesomesauce! It's like your recorded a tiny snippet of my brain in your poetry (my stream of consciousness is more like a raging river - LOL!). Beautifully done, @thekittygirl!

this poem looks fun :)
congratulations

I've been doing my music with this in mind for years..... I'm a huge Dan Winter fan

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 12 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I find it that messing with geometry shapes and patterns makes me think in new ways; it kind of gives me a nice new angle to look from.

Nice post :)

Beautiful poem @thekittygirl
This was very vivid in my mind, the imagery you present bubbles up within the rhythm and flow of your words. Lovely, love.

Hmm interesting poem..well put together! Cryptic and artistic..😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76