Steemit Vision Quest - Week 2: Night Flight

in #svq6 years ago (edited)

@cabelindsay describes the concept:

The Steemit Vision Quest ( #svq ) is where we bring our Visions into focus, like stars joining their rays into one potent light beam. This community challenge encourages us to slow down, check in, and ask ourselves: What Does My Higher Self See?

theme for Week 2:
Night Flight


If I could...
I would run to the horizon
and touch the Moon
as She rises
Slender crescent
arising from the depths
of the Night
Slender crescent
arising from the depths
of my heart
If I could...
I would caress Her face
with my gentle hand
like a babe touches her mother's face
soft skin on soft skin
glow upon glow
curve of my fingers
framing the curve of Her face
cradling Her as
She has cradled me
If I could...

poem © by me

IfiCould.jpg

photograph & processing by me

divider.png

TKG-steemitBanner.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Beautiful Kitty!

This is sweet and sad, and so beautiful.

Ah yes, I'm relating with the way you see the divinity in the moon. Thank you for this exceptional entry in the Steemit Vision Quest.

Wishing you a brilliant and beautiful future.

strong poem - strong image ... :) :*

This was a beautiful poem. The words were so gentle, their flow was delicate.

like a babe touches her mother's face
soft skin on soft skin
glow upon glow

You got a talent for the show-don't-tell imagery. There were multiple soft repetitions that emphasise the emotion - I thought that was well done (e.g. Slender crescent arising from the depth; If I could...)

Keep running.to reach the moon. Beautiful poem

Fabulous
If you fail, you will hit a star. There are nights where the wolves are silent, and the moon is full. Everyone's moon

Simply beautiful.

Hard to beat I tell ya! xx🦅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36