An original Steemit poetry - My first poem!

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

The reason why I wrote this poetry is because this is another way to express what are my feelings about Steemit and also it's a great way to put my brain to work. I don't know much about how to wrote a poem, so I did it in my way and I want you to feel free to leave a comment. 

I will use this poetry in the contest made by @papa-pepper that you can find it here: https://steemit.com/contest/@papa-pepper/the-wild-and-strange-contest-season-2-round-4-poetry

Don't cry because some cool cats scratched your pretty face

Be happy, Steemit is your ticket to fly thru the space!

This community will show you a warm welcome to the crypto world

I wrote this poem just to spread the Steemit word!


You will get paid for blogging on Steemit

But you also will meet great people, I mean it!

Those people will help you always to go up

If you're a Steemit hater this time please shut-up!


Don't forget free things are always the best

Let your cool cats play on your chest!

I wish you good luck and have fun in this contest

Now I think is time to let my brain get some rest!

Sort:  

Lol cool poem! Glad to see lots of people starting to enter ! Good luck ! I also entered , heres my link if you want to check it out ! I will head over to papa -peppers contest to upvote your entry ! Steem on ! 🐱🐈 https://steemit.com/contest/@karenmckersie/the-wild-and-strange-contest-round-4-poetry

Thank you very much for your great feedback! I will check your entry too! I wish you all the best!

Great to see you participating in the contest!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thank you, Old Dog! Glad to be a part of this contest for the first time!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.10 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I like it! Nice work!

Thank you very much! Glad you like it @benjojo!

I love that photo!

Thank you @hilarski! I appreciate it!

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Thank you very much! I really appreciate your comment. Cheers!

Great poem, and love the picture. At first I thought the cat was an underwater cat ( :

Yes, it really looks like is an underwater. Thank you very much for your feedback, I really appreciate it.

@the-futureThat's a good poem - you should tag it meme? kidding

If you're a Steemit hater this time please shut-up!

I second the motion - or just join and experience it yourself (wink wink)

is it the 1st contest you joined?
good luck!

No is not my first contest I joined. It's my first poem. I also participated in a foodchallenge once or twice.
Take a quick look at this post and in the comment section: https://steemit.com/foodchallenge/@the-future/steemit-food-challenge-piadina

@the-future you also did?
I also did but later on - I only won 4th there for the 10 minute dish .
So you're my batch mate?
Dang man, join again :D
you're welcome to do so!

:d Maybe I will join again. When is the next contest? Can you give me a link, I will take a look.

@the-future it's on every friday
this was the last one.

I saw it, ok I will try this Friday!

Another good entry!!

Thank you, man!:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52