Paper [original poetry]

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

dream_vqy6shjqkni.jpg

Let's talk hell
opportunity
is flatter than the American plains
where a sketch of barbwire
can go from one hand to another
until it’s a love note
Jane loves John
a masterpiece without an audience
a desert
still and silent
where there's nothing to say
and no one to say it to
just stare


I workshopped this but don't have the mental energy to finish the process. So consider this draft 1- when the mental fog lifts I'll do a final draft. Life is taking a lot out of me right now. Hopefully something more poetic comes out of it!


If you like this, check out my other poetry and deep dream generated art
Again
Johnny
Alien


All art and text property of the author

Sort:  

You're so creative, I like you're works! 😊 @sunravelme

That's already a cool piece of art! I'm looking forward to seeing what else you do with it.

Thank you! The art is probably my favorite part of the post- I really just wanted something to go along with it ;)

Thank you for taking a look at it!

Very beautiful: the poem and the art both. Just as it is.

I saw you working on this is the poetry workshop. Very nice!

Thank you! I probably should have given it some more time lol. I really just wanted an excuse to post the art- it's one of my favorite deep dream images!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sunravelme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Congratulations @sunravelme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65