GOOD OLD DAYSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

credit 


Good old days when life was much tender.When we were green in our Childhood like crops in a nursery bed with our innocence locked away from the corruption and ugliness of this earth,held in a cage of our own ignorance.


When nakedness was the best attire And castles were built in beaches with No occupants save for the very tide which washed them away.We cried and wailed when wronged but lighted up in happiness and smiles once appeased with gifts.

  

When we waged wars with sticks and sailed the oceans with paperboats.We fought our enemies with waterguns and roamed the playground with the sun smiling at us.While the moon was happy at its peak,we circled our parents and wandered the  lands of their fairytales.


When our enemies were darkness and our monsters lurked in the horrors of the night.When those were the greatest threats and dangers,not the human by our sides.Those days were when humanity was at its purest,with hatred buried deep in the embodiment of undying love.



INSPIRATION

Children are beautiful creatures,easy going,caring,loving and entirely selfless.They have a pure heart and do not hold any grudges,their love knows no bounds.I believe if every adult could retain these features of a child,the world might be a better place.




if you found this post worthy..........


THANKS A LOT FOR STOPPING BY.......

STAY HAPPY

@stephenpaul 

Sort:  

Another wonderful post, the inspiration part got me. I read a story of a woman scolding her daughter and she was crying and while scolding her daughter, she sneezed and despite the fact that her daughter was crying, she said bless you or mummy bless you and she was so touched, she drew her daughter closer. That is how children are and like you said,if we emulate them, the world would indeed be a better place.

I tagged you on a contest, i don't know if you saw it, here is the link

It's funny, I told my friend who introduced me to steemit-"this thing u want me to enter now, will I find pple with like passions,with talents that wow me" ND she said "COLLETTE try first".. So Wow, I never really liked poetry(never Really understood, I think my brain doesn't want to 🤔) Bt this i do like, this I do understand. Cos when I see passion and talent, I jus become happy. Great piece. Please comman teach me.

I agree ... adults need to go back to that innocent ... kind ..... and gentle life .

@stephenpaul you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @stephenpaul! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99