A Steem Poem

in #poetrydice18 years ago

I haven’t written any poems for a while so please don’t be too hard on me. Here’s my entry for @robyneggs sponsored contest Poetry Dice Challenge #1

I have a bright light bulb idea,
We can parachute into steemit land
Look around at all we see
Hide in our teepee's until the price goes back up
Weigh the odds of investing against the drop in value
Calculate it all out on our abacus.
Throw the cosmic dice for luck
and sell all our shoes off our naked feet to pay for steem power.

(maybe lets not do that – there’s a point at which steem becomes an addiction) ;)

Eye Candy

Here’s my recent photo I took in the seriously dangerous local waters after fighting off sharks. The oxygen was getting low, strange tidal currents were dragging me out to sea… I desperation I took a quick photo of these wonderful fishes…

Well, honestly it was a Galaxy S7 photo I took of a fish tank at the local Chinese restaurant. It has little to do with the poem other than bubbling up in the queue at the proper time for the display of creative work. My apologies for this - I do usually try to make my photos match the writing better. Maybe as a wild stretch of the imagination you can envision the poetry dice bobbing around in back of the tank somewhere. :D (Photo processing by Google AI bot)

Sort:  

Nice automatic processing! And

excellent submission!!

Thank you for participating! Luck! XO Cheers @lightsplasher! :-) STEEM-ON!!

Thank you! Best of luck to everyone, very fun contest! I like the dice idea. :)

Nice one. You found Nemo but sadly not find money in this post.
You interpret the dice more literally than I did.

Thanks! I read your poem and liked it too! Fun contest even though the money is hiding... looking around... ;)

Yes, it's fun. In fact, after reading yours, I've got an inspiration to come out with a 2nd entry.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33