A Mother- Everything Worth Dying For

in #poetry6 years ago

FB_IMG_15213738281847370.jpg

As the evening milky moonlight creeps on your breast
When I hung sulkily on your chest
Disfigured beauty: you accepted for no gains
My fragile being only tell of your pains

When I knocked on the door of your womb
Having longed for see the face of whom
Bored me within liquids amidst tears
Your smiles were the first that cried away my fears

An earthly god; what is a better definition of love?
A sacrificial living being; how then can I deny your love?
A beauty among pearls; won't I sing of you till my voice dies?
A God sent incubator; won't I write of you till my pen dries?

Let the stars long for their lovers
Let the lonesome moon thirst after the sun as the night covers
But I'll cling unto your heart till infinity
I'll love you till the day after eternity

Hello, this poem is for the steemit-uyo poetry contest.

Loved this?
Check out some of my poems

Broken Pieces

Sunset At Dawn

Truthful Lies

School Of Life

Heaven Of Hades or Grave Of Life?

Voices In My Head

Sort:  

You received a 50.20% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @rexdickson!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

That was excellent. Very well written with a fantastic use of language. Well done :)

Thank you for the evaluation.
Glad you took time to read through.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46