Heaven Of Hades or Grave Of Life? (SteemitSchool Poetry Contest Day #10)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

human-3161927_1920.jpg

Listen,
Am a creation that needs perfection
Within me lurks the darkest mind
Behind my jovial hairs
Is a portrait of dead vintage Van Helsing
Blurred.. Blurted of joy
Drained of vibe
Alliterated with the rhymes of self gutlessness

“You don’t need to write this
Your mind is good enough to hold this”
His lips wry-smiled the words across
While his fingers draws this hateful meme
“You can’t find what your are looking for
No.. Not while you still bear my name”
His words ran off his scalped lips
While his tongue sent out a stench

The bed bugs started biting
I felt my blood and my bones fighting
I’ve been awake all night
Googling for answers to this fight
In the web of loneliness
Where I rule with ruthlessness
Where my brother ran off
Where my fathers fell
Where their tombstone lies
Is where I pitch my tent
Where I pick up his gauntlet

The duel begun in earnest
Where the waters sway her hips against her banks
Where spirits lurk to play cricket
Where my soul drank waters of thirst
I looked amongst the crowd
To see an acquaintance
But I only heard the roars of his name
His battle songs
Made me felt like I was winning the battles
But losing the war
Even then, I couldn’t be my only fan
Only my faint feinted breath
Reminded me of me
Only my tired vague sweats
Reminded me
That I’ve not yet, no not yet
Crossed the grave of life
To the heaven of hades
Samuel NB Etisalat 20180314_202629.jpg

Only this little sick pen,
Reminded me of my confusion
That is it really what sticks around that matter
Or it is what matter that sticks around?
I mean what sticks in your heart
When you've finally killed the last ounce of goodness in you?
Or what matter when you've finally cross the border of breath?

Photos Source

Hello, this poem is for the SteemitSchool poetry contest. Loved it?

Join us on discord Here

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 15200 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60592.45
ETH 2714.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45