Broken Pieces (#Day 8)

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15208983168629557.jpg
Source

Like broken pieces of woods
I lie unattended beside rivers of tears
Inbetween layers of moods
I play out my greatest flaw- fear
My fear now births anthipathy
What's love now to me is hate

A fragile heart, singing pity
Derailed voice, echoing sighs
Trying to fathom, amongst these feelings
Which one, betrayed him
Giving way, to vunerability
Unattended to, with soulful cries

I try to erase
The reasons why I cared
I try to reason
If there's still a way
Around this one way street
Or if am goona be stuck in tears forever

FB_IMG_15208983446085568.jpg
Source

Hello, this poem is for the steemit school 100 days poetry challenge. Liked it?
Check us out on discord here

Sort:  

Once you care, it becomes a one way lane. No turning back.

Nice poem.

You received a 100.00% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @rexdickson!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

These lines got me

A fragile heart, singing pity
Derailed voice, echoing sighs
Trying to fathom, amongst these feelings
Which one, betrayed him
Giving way, to vunerability
Unattended to, with soulful cries

Thank you for reading it.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45