Voices In My Head- SteemitSchool poetry contest #Day 6

in #steemitschoolpoetry6 years ago (edited)

They came ringing again
Like grandpa old pendulum clock
Hanging like a citizen above the cushion
The voices.. They are at it again
woman-3170568_1920.jpg

               They are saying things in gibberish
       Hitting resonance with their pitches
  They are telling me a tale

The voices.. They are saying it again

               I can hear the reasons
       Why father never stopped drinking
 Why mother never stayed away from the streets

Why I was born this way

         They won't stop
      Laughing at my weakness
Gnashing at my flaws

Like an hyena
scream-1819736_1920.jpg

          My head is haunted
    With grandpa's voice
My heart is weary of my past

I can't contain them anymore

Photos source

Hi, this poem is for the steemit school 100days poetry challenge. You can join our discord group here

Did you enjoy this poem?
You can check out other poems written by me for this competition.

DAY 5- Who Are You?

DAY 4 - Light Years

DAY 3- Vast Vase Of Violets

DAY 1 -Mother Is Gold

Sort:  

Nice - thank you!

You received a 42.87% upvote from @arabpromo courtesy of @rexdickson!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot and support the community. To do so, click below:
50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #bot-bug channel.

hey mate, just a quick note for those weird formats that Steem does when you have spaces in your poem - the way to get around this and have it read without the box is a coding item: the non breaking space.

To code it into your poem (instead of using an actual space) use &nbsp ; without the space between 'p ;'.

Hope that helps & let me know if you have questions - I can find a good example that explains it better than I do.

Cheers!

Wow thanks
But I've got a question, I don't get around it maybe because am using a mobile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45