GODS WE CREATED

in #poetry7 years ago

The accumulation of wealth
Even at the expense of our health
We keep on wanting more
From the God of Money


Image Source

We relentlessly pursue fame
In whatever ways, we don't give a damn
For we need to make a name
Chasing after the God of Fame


Image Source

We engaged in power struggles
Everything can be haggled
For we want to be stronger
From worshiping the God of power

But we neglect the one true God
Who created us in His mold
Is worth much more than gold
Satan has our lives on hold

Do check out some of my previous posts.

7-steps To Success At Steemit

A Special Place In Our Hearts

Loneliness Is My Friend

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me

Sort:  

Wonderful! The first commandment, "You shall have no other gods in My Face." People agree, don't steal or murder, but worship only ONE God? And THAT God? Yes, that is the first commandment Love THAT God, the only God, with all your heart, soul and strength and fear Him only!

Superman will not save you on THAT day, knowledge will not save you, crypto currency will not save you, hording food, guns, ammo and precious metals will not save you, off grid homesteading will not save you - there is only one Savior and He was sent by the only God, THAT God. Amen! @ironshield

Agreed with you. We need to know where our priorities lie. Do follow me for more.

Really awesome poem, I love that you included fitting images :D, The gods we worship will intern be our downfall, our lives are controlled by these idols, they may be good in some sense but there must be moderation, if you desire fortune don't become greedy and don't let it shut you off to the rest of the world ;) this poem expresses these statements very well

Yes, the key is moderation and equilibrium. Nobody can deny that money is important but if we worship money, that is another thing altogether. I enjoyed reading your poems as well and your compliments mean so much to me.

I'm glad, your poems are always a ray in my day :)

Thanks for your compliments. I hope that you can follow me for more

P.S. I already do ;)

Amen! In this part of the world, it's so true. Upvoted, resteemed and followed. God bless!

Thank you so much for your support.

This is a very good poem, and so timely. I would will follow you to see what else you have for us

Thank you so much for following me

Wonderful poem, very powerful and wise. Upvoted!

Thank you buddy. Do follow me for more.

You are most welcome, I am now following you with my @peacemaker account :)

Much appreciated, my friend.

You're very welcome

Well done. upboated. :)

Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to comment

No worries :)<3

such a nice poem.

Thank you for the kind words

awesome ! Steem on! Upped!👍👍👍

your welcome !👍👍👍

Pursue God
with your whole self,
then you will find
true wealth.

:)

Yes, very true words

Excellent job, you cant take it with you when your gone so choose wisly... hope its worth it. Just posted one myself if you get a chance. God Bless

Thank you. I will check out your poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51