Ophelia Fu's Poetry Posts -Part 2

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

poemstwotitle.png

Images and words

I'm sharing with a selection of my poetry and art based posts that I have made over the past year on Steemit. This is part 2 of a 3 part series of my poems. The following selection of poems are about nature. They are inspired by the trees in the landscape, the sun in the sky, and the evening dusk.

The red line

The behemoths dance on the red line. A crimson carpet of leaves and rusting bracken softens their steps.

A shuffling procession, only the creaking of limbs and a rustling murmur can be heard.

Into the night they walk.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/the-red-line


Bleaching the fabric of the sky

The sky was beautiful and strange this morning. Not of this world.

For a moment it looked like it had been created by a small child, cutting out the shapes of the sun from paper. The sun had been hiding for days and now there it was glowing with great force against a bleak sky. With a swipe of a misty hand the sun and moon had gone again. I wrote these words to try and capture that moment.





https://steemit.com/poetry/@opheliafu/bleaching-the-fabric-of-the-sky


Ghost trees

Swaying ghosts
Anchored to the forest floor
Silver skin peeling
Against the red ferns

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/ghost-trees


The Ravenmaster

The Ravenmaster brings the night

Swooping out of the sky

It soars above the ground

Scavenging for its prey

Across the bittersweet orange

Coating of dusk

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/the-ravenmaster


I hope you enjoyed this selection of my work!

opheliafulogo.png

If you liked this then check out the first in the series -Ophelia Fu's Poetry Posts -Part 1

Sort:  

You have such a way with words: This combination of words and images creates this unique ethereal feeling. Reminds me of Maine.

Thank you very much @twirble. Maine?

Good post @opheliaufu..
It’s very inspires me

How do I can make the post like you for this So I can develop in steemit like you??
Thank you @opheliafu

You weaved magic with your words friend... You truly are an artist in all senses of the word.

very nice work!
look at my kats, I just post it!

You do very well in bringing old memories, there are many new people on the platform, you have to give them the opportunity to appreciate fine arts, thank you very much that you have a great day. Dear friend ophelia

nice poetry​, hope I could write like you :)
keep it up !

So beautiful words and images! They talk to our soul!!! I love them ^_^

The way you can both capture a moment in words and in drawings is beautiful! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97