The Ravenmaster

in #art7 years ago (edited)

postimage

The Ravenmaster brings the night

Swooping out of the sky

It soars above the ground

Scavenging for its prey

Across the bittersweet orange

Coating of dusk


Watercolour and ink on paper.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Your art make me good mood )

I love comments like this, it makes me so happy :D
I appreciate your support of my work.

Thank you for posting @opheliafu.

Lovely work .......bringing to mind Edgar Allen Poe's poem.....The Raven.

All the best.

Thank you @bleujay. Yes, I remember studying The Raven at school.

This picture associated me with some war scene :)

It's those silhouettes!

It's a beautiful writing.

Thank you, I hope you are keeping warm over there- maybe the orange colours of this painting will help?!

:) Thank you!! :))

Almost 300 votes and only 5$ ??? I guess the whales and bots are sleeping :p 300 votes in one houre is pretty impressive ! I hope you'll earn a lot of steems ! ;)

Thank you for the resteem- very kind of you.

This is surprising, very good :) "The End" by Doors just began to play in my head lol

Oooh I'll have to put that on for a listen and look at the painting again.

Such darkness, smashing!!!

Yes, it is a bit of a dark post. Did you bring a torch?

My middle name is torch!

That's unusual!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The Lord of the skies is the most warlike bird, represents the aviation of our times, excellent work lady @opheliafu magificos the combination of colors. Congratulations on another wonderful material

One of my favourite birds, I'm glad you enjoyed this piece of work.

Beautiful @opheliafu! I just love your art! :D

Thank you for loving it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14