Ophelia Fu's Poetry Posts -Part 1

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A year of words

I'm sharing with a selection of my poetry based posts that I have made over the past year on Steemit. This is part 1 of a 3 part series of my poems.

The artwork with each poem is the inspiration behind the writing. I often create the artwork and then write the poem in response to the image, it's a slightly unusual way of writing!

I hope you enjoy this curation of my work.

A Siren Moon

Something woke me
a sound

It was black
until my eyes adjusted

A thousand descending diamonds
caught my eye

Building a fortress of glass
The sound piercing the air

Walking through a lucid dream
It felt like time
had abandoned the night
A siren moon called
I opened the door
My feet cold against the ice

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/a-siren-moon



Landscape Lines



https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/landscape-lines


The Black Shore

I stand on the pebbles
Looking out towards the black shore
A thick metallic smell
The petrichor emanating
As clouds sweep in
Over crimson hills
One solitary figure stands
Ready to endure the storms alone

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/the-black-shore


Tangled Memories


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/tangled-memories


I hope you enjoyed this selection of my work!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

great work! Keep up the great job!

great artwork i thought my screen got earth quake hahaha

I hope it is behaving itself now!

Oh I did enjoy your poetry!

I adore

the word 'petrichor'

The shape it makes in the air,

The the feel of it.

The memory of storms long-since past.

Really beautiful dear friend @opheliafu congratulations on the enormous talent you possess.
I wish you a beautiful day.

Wow.. Amazing poetry.. I will love The Black Shore.. 😍
You have a creative writing skills and painting..
Upvoted and resteemed for you..👍👍

Nice posts.Both painting and poetry were impressed with a wonderful talent.
Cover image is also nice:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75