The red line

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The behemoths dance on the red line. A crimson carpet of leaves and rusting bracken softens their steps.

A shuffling procession, only the creaking of limbs and a rustling murmur can be heard.

Into the night they walk.

The Red Line

Acrylic paint and ink on paper.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Beautifully done. Nice clean lines and a compelling starkness. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, it was drawn with a dip pen and the red paint smeared rather than using a brush.

What did you smear it with? Just a pallet knife or your fingers or something?

My finger, I wanted to get a different texture to the paint. I did a second piece after that with thicker paint and using sticks to mark-make. That one is still drying though!

Thank you for posting @opheliafu. Lovely prose...you could tag it as such...enjoy the painting as always....
fresh...direct...bringing new thoughts to mind looking at the trees on the red line.

All the best.

That's not a bad idea for tagging future posts, thank you!

Very nice work! Love the symmetry of the lines, up against the skyline...Mixed in with the red base on the bottom...Elegantly complex lady:)

The red base was a later addition, bold move, but I think it payed off.

It definitely did! Lol

Winter trees! @opheliafu, your productivity and the though process behind the way you create inspires me to get to work. It's been too long!

Hopefully I will see you soon and we can get some drawing done together!

I admire your source of inspiration and the power you have in your hands lady @opheliafu, beautiful work congratulations

Thank you friend, you always have kind words to say!

Beautiful you are a talented girl! :)

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed this piece.

Somehow reminded me of Malevich's Red Cavalry.

Nice post, and an intriguing piece of poetry.
.



ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating voluntary BOINC computations for science...


A bit of a change from the norm, happy you like it!

This would look excellent framed. Great job.

It would, but I fear I have run out of wall space!

You sound like a good friend of mine. He's been creating for 40 years and has enough to fill a warehouse. He recently got the iPad Pro with the Apple pencil and is planning to go full digital from now on. So far he's really liking it.

I have a graphics tablet, but prefer to draw by hand. I'm a Luddite with a pencil! Only joking, I like using computers but prefer to scan in drawings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82