Poem "Mother"

in #poetry7 years ago

Mother


Creation by Mufti Umam a.k.a @muftykutink


Mom, you are a hero who keeps fighting tirelessly
You wake up before the sun rises to gulp a little sustenance
To be able to feed your children without caring about you suffering
With a disease that can recur whenever and wherever

Sometimes when your breath is panting
And your chest feels like a can not escape to breathe
You keep going with all sincerity in your heart

As I accompanied you that day, I saw the look on your face
Showing pain and suffering
But you stand still
And I can only stare to see you

All the suffering is not worth your taste
By having to boast of your son
Every pull and breath you take out,
Your intentions are just for me

Mom, how dare I when you called me to help you
I said "mom briefly"
And when I need you, you move right away
No matter how Weary, tired, and sick

Mom, sometimes the words I put out hurt you,
But you still accept it

Mom, sometimes when you compare me
With the children of others, always I assume
You do not care about me and drop my pride
To make me sometimes hate you in my heart

But now I know, you mean not like that mom
Because you always hope and you want your son
Can be someone who prides himself
And prides you

Mom, there are so many mistakes I've made to you
But you stay patient with me and hold your heart wound

I don't want to regret mother, I do not want to regret
I don't want to regret all this after you're gone,
After you can no longer I see,
After you have gone for ever

I'M SORRY MOTHER…


RESTEEM RESTEEM RESTEEM
UPVOTE UPVOTE UPVOTE
& Follow Me @muftykutink
I'M #ACEH STEEMIANS COMMUNITY


Check My Introduce!!! I'm Mufty from Kingdom of Aceh
My Recents Post :
Aceh poem for aceh people who have forgotten the nation of aceh
Positive Allusion to Steemians Originating from Aceh
📷 Colorchallenge WednesdayYellow - Rihani Flowers in Aceh📷
Rihani Flowers in Aceh
Lobster Squilla Mantis
Siwah Band one of Ethnic Aceh Bands
Meme Challenge #26 - Entry #2 - Why are you plagiarism?
Visit to Local Soap Company "Total Clean"
MemeChallenge #26 - Entry #1


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41