❤️Bounty4Love : Poetry Contest✍️(Win 60 Steem💰)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

"Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden when the flowers are dead"
~Oscar Wilde

Greetings Steemians✌️, Its time for a Poetry-Contest. Let's awake the poets inside us and express ourselves through words.


❤️Bounty4Love - Poetry Contest✍️


oie_F5ReTuqte7s5.jpg


"Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words."
~Robert Frost

Theme : Anything related to Love

"In everything you do, do with love, and love will always be with you."

💰Prize Pool :


First prize - 30 Steem

Second Prize - 20 Steem

Third Prize - 10 Steem

Remember : These amounts are just the base, it can be allot higher at the end :)


Deadline : The last day of submission will be 19th June - Monday (11:30 A.M GMT)

A total of 4 entries will be selected for the "Community Voting" round which will be conducted on 20th June. The voting will be open for 24 Hours. Winners will be selected according to the no. of votes they acquired on Community voting round.


📛Rules to be Followed :


  • Avoid Profanity in your poems

  • Your entry should be titled:

    Bounty4Love : (Name of your entry)

  • Poems should be above 4 lines and below 25 lines

  • No Plagiarism & pre-writes

  • Max 2 entries per user.

  • Please include a link to this post on your entries :)

  • Please use the #bounty4love tag so that your entries can be easily found and processed.


Here is an example-poem wrote by me :


❤️Bounty4Love : Heart To Heart❤️


Tonight thoughts of you are vividly strong
To love you this much, how can it be wrong
Though distance is fact, and a major part
I knew of this obstacle, right from the start

Love knows no boundaries, distance, nor time
And my only thought was to make you mine
Love travels the miles on angels' wings
And if returned, it means everything

To kiss your lips, feel your embrace
Your gentle hands caressing my face
These things I long for while we're apart
Yet still I know, we touch with our hearts

Daydreams take me to a place in time
To a heavenly realm that is so sublime
No barriers, no buffers, nor distance to close
Just two hearts entwining, the merging of souls

And there we will reign, two hearts as one
Until dealing with distance is finally done
When hearts are the focus, no price is too high
Whatever the cost, I'll gladly comply

And so tonight, as I look to the stars
Two hearts are embracing, 'tho from afar
I've closed that distance, don't be alarmed
My spirit is with you, I'm there in your arms


Looking forward for some great entries :) GoodLuck👍


Any Questions ? Feel free to contact me on :

Discord : Maria1Lin#7771

Steemit.chat : https://steemit.chat/direct/maria


Thanks to @sykochika for her contribution of 30 steem to the Prize pool.
Make sure to follow her!!


Foo

Sort:  

I can't write love poems but good luck to whoever wins.

I've only ever known one thing about love and that it's like a fart, if you have to force it, it's probably shit.

was wondering where the post regarding the selections and community voting is?

sry for the delay ^^
I thought of skipping the community voting round because of problems due to bot votes.
So i have assigned a Judge for selecting the winners.
The results will be announced in 24 hours, again i am very sry for the inconvenience :)

No problem, was just worried it had been a few days since the last update, glad you are ok!

This is my entry "Longing For A Love So True"
https://steemit.com/poetry/@positivesteem/bounty4love-longing-for-a-love-so-true
Sometimes we treasure our love, only after it is gone

I fully support this contest and hope you get a lot of entries!! As an added bonus, (if @marialin wants) I can announce the winners of this contest on the @steemittalk podcast to get them a little extra recognition! :D

@marialin has been with us for a long while, through both the good and bad times on here, but has always been an impressively strong and love filled person! I'm so glad you've stuck around all this time!

Thanks a bunch :)

My poem! A lover in the making, it's the sentiments of a depressed, hopeless romantic boy regarding falling in love. Hope you love it. ^-^
https://steemit.com/bounty4love/@mikletimes/bounty4love-lover-in-the-making

Ahhh this is so great @marialin! My new Steemit friend @hannahlicious told me about your competition

Here's my entry (I think it may be quite cheesy!!!) 🙈🧀https://steemit.com/poetry/@princessmewmew/bounty4love-familiar-stranger

Hey

Here is my entry for the competition!

Haven't written a poem in a long time but I have fun writing one :)

https://steemit.com/bounty4love/@hannahlicious/bounty4love-breaking-bad-4-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44