Bounty4Love ❤️: Familiar Stranger

in #poetry7 years ago

A long time ago I knew that you were mine

We met in a bar smelling of sweat and stale wine

Young and foolish I fell for all your boyish charms

Your green eyes and slicked back dyed black hair

You wore all black and spoke of things I had never known

A modern love so strange and new

Country borders and thrashing oceans had no meaning

You stole my heart, I fell so hard

The way you look at me, so deep into my soul

I know you can hear my heart beating, my blood pumping

I hear your breath, so deep and even, so comforting and near

Young and not so innocent, we grew to know

The secrets inside we dare not bare

Never will I forget the love stories and whispers in my ear

Walking through a frost bitten park

You warmed my heart with tales of vampires and wolves

We found love in the music of rebels

Boys singing of cadilacs, booze and dope sick girls

This bond we share so deep and dear

That one great love of which we always hear

I found it in a small hick town

Building empires in our hearts

Hold me close, hold me near

Promise to never let go

Until next to my deathbed you rejoice

The one thing pure and true

Amongst the bastards and filth

We shared it all

Thick and thin

This poem is a submission to the #bounty4love competition, to enter or to find out more, read here > https://steemit.com/poetry/@marialin/bounty4love-poetry-contest-win-60-steem

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, it would be great sung! <3

Ahh thank you lovely lady! I feel a bit shy about it to tell you the truth!!!

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice Poem .. So how is the yoga cat doing ?
Upvoted !
SteemOn ! - @Utfull

Ah thanks! Yoga cat is freezing here, we are having storms and floods and crazy ass WINTER!

Thank you so much for the upvote, I so so appreciate it!

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87