Bounty4Love: Longing For A Love So True

in #poetry7 years ago

Longing For A Love So True

Every single day I still miss
Your love that surrounded me
Ever since you were gone
My happiness has slipped away

Our love was like no other
But tragedy came our way
It seems only like yesterday
Your happy laughter filled the air

Now that I am all alone
Longing for a love so true
I can only try to cling on
Faded memories of our happy moments

I pined for you my dear
I can still hear you calling my name
But when I turned around
You are nowhere to be found

Image Source

Cheers
Charles


If you like my writing please up-vote, share, comment, resteem and follow me

Sort:  

So very beautiful, can I share it on my facebook group. Life after the death of a loved one? I will give you the credit.

If you share it on facebook, can you please link it back to this page. You can also reblog or resteem this poem. Do follow me for more poems.

Thank you I did resteem and I will put the link on. Keep on writing!

Thank you so much for your support. Do follow me for more.

I really enjoyed the poem. Was it just a love poem? Or was there something deeper that I could have missed? Either way, I REALLY enjoyed reading your piece. upvoted

Thank you for dropping by and taking the time to comment. Yes it is indeed a love poem. It tells the story one who longs for his partner after she has passed away. Do follow me for more.

Congratulations @positivesteem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

At least you have happy memories. So sad a poem... May God comfort you.

Thanks for your encouragement. Do follow me for more

You're welcome. :)

Aww! So beautifully expressed <3 Love will find you, it always does :)

Thank you for your kind words

Very nice poem. Heart touching. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted followed.

Thank you for your support.

Dark and Emotional, UpVoted

I am glad you like the poem. Thank you for the kind words.

such a nice poem.

So toching !

Thanks for your kind comments

You fully desurve it !

bit sad, but can't be happy all the time I guess. :)

Happiness and sadness are part and parcel of life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49