When I heard the Ping

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


ping ping ping
when the phone rings
I know someone's waiting

either we're learning
or chit chatting
it's always interesting.

This is dedicated to my dearest friend whom I can always text whenever and wherever I am at. Thank you for being my mentor, my companion, and my shoulder to cry on. You are everything I can never imagine. This the only thing that I can present to you at this moment.

More about my adventures and misadventures

7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 3 | I am grateful for experiences I had

Cease The Multitasking Devil

7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 2| I am grateful for friendship I bond

7 Day Positivity Challenge | Day 1 | I am grateful for my past and my reality

Nocturnal Habit Singapore Days

Overcoming Travel Fears and Make Your Trip More Enjoyable

Pre-Travel Anxiety | My little tips dealing with anxiety monster.


witness_ @ocd-witness.jpg

Macchiata.jpg

Sort:  

I like the poem!

Friends like that are very precious! I pray your friendship lasts through all eternity!

Btw I did notice you flagged me down for the grateful challenge. Thank you. It's marinating ;-)

@marillanne, I will be adding something to it, when I find more words that rhymes! and that is my simplest gesture for me to appreciate the friendship :))

simple and kind gestures are like ... hmm there's a proverb for this

Like golden apples set in silver is a word spoken at the right time. Proverbs 25:11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76