To Live A Day - Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

grass-2597123_1280.jpg

I opened my eyes to see the light of day
I pray to God to guide my path and chase demons away
Of all the lessons learned in life I know to plan a lot
Or procrastination steals my time and makes ideas to rot

A positive mind a positive feel the drive to positive things
When living life with joy in mind you feel like you have wings
I follow my list of things to do to work is to be alive
An idle man has naught to do so with the devil he connives

I look for fun in things I do my job is to be happy
Draining out your soul for cash can make you feel so crappy
Try to feel and live your life the way you feel is right
And try not to spiral down the darkness lest depression takes a bite


Thanks for reading. Image used courtesy of pixabay.com.
You might also like: For The Love of Sade, poetry about the longing of a love filled heart

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Great poem... there are so many lines that resonated with me. In particular, I like the like "procrastination steals my time and makes ideas to rot" - it is so true! Great work :)

I have found that if i don't put in extra effort i keep procrastinating so i actively work against it. Thanks for reading

It does take conscious effort... there are so many tempting things available to act as distractions!

I like the last line of the first stanza that says procrastination steals your time and makes ideas to rot. That is so true!! Thanks for the poem. #theunmentionables

It seems that's everyone's favorite line, maybe cuz it's so relatable.

Full of wise advice to follow daily. And I'm another who procrastination steals from. Brilliant poem.

Thank you :)

This is a poem that contains a lot of truth.

The part about procrastination is what hits me. If I procrastinate, everything I know and learn will rot. As someone who's guilty of doing that so many times, I felt the sting. Don't feel bad, poems are suppose to generate feelings and such.

Great work!

I am also very guilty of that, i have so many ideas and concepts written down that i never worked on. Procrastination really is a killer of dreams. Im glad my work made you feel something, thanks for reading

Once you awake, first thing is to give God the praise. Nice one

Thanks for stopping by

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordmok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You've received a FULL upvote from #TheUnmentionables - a SteemIt community full of members who like to kick ass, take names, and occasionally do it wearing (or forgetting to wear) our unmentionables...



Unmentionables

Please upvote this comment so we can help our members grow faster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59907.23
ETH 2647.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43