For The Love Of Sade ~ Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Oh Sade you are beautiful within and without
And to be with you I would triumph any bout
Your eyes are like mirrors that see into my soul
And your lips look so tender as they weave verbal gold

To kiss on those lips of yours would be nice
Girl you and I could be like tender spice
Making everything better and sweet as we go
To be together even when we are old

Your hair is big and puffy and styled in its kind
You do more than your fair share of showcasing African pride
Skin smooth and brown like a river of chocolate
With you as the bait I would walk into bondage

There is no doubt that God is an artist
I am just glad I get to share the same canvas
As the piece of beauty he put in this world
Say yes to me Sade and become my world


Thanks for reading.

Image used courtesy of pixabay.com.

If you enjoyed that do UPVOTE, RESTEEM and COMMENT.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordmok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@lordmok, thanks for sharing this wonderful poem with us. Really liked reading it very much. Please keep up the good work and looking forward to reading your next piece. :)

Thank you very much, I'll try not to disappoint.

I love the creativity, i love the realness. I hope sade sees this

Thanks bro, haha I hope she does too

It must be love <3

Hahaha, it must be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86