Facing My True Foe ¬ Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

danbo-1870370_640.jpg

A woman at a desk shouted at me this morning
I was tempted to yell back and let the insults slide roll my tongue
Like the tyres of a bicycle to put her where she belongs
But she is not my opponent and might just be having a bad day

A crazy driver cut me off haphazardly on the highway
He looked through his car window and waved his middle finger at me
I was tempted to yell and bless him with a thousand curses
But he is not my enemy and might just need psychiatric attention

A policeman stopped me on my way home
He searched my car and checked my papers
And in the end asked for money after wasting precious time
But he might need the money for his kid’s school fees and they say the police are your friend

I arrive at home and face my true foe
He appears in the mirror and shares my shadow
My enemy is me and I am him
Because the only one who can truly hold me back is me.


Thanks for reading. Upvote and all that other stuff if you liked it.

Image used courtesy of pixabay.com

You might also like:
Life and Ninja Gaiden
RAGE

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Yes, our mind is the main power of this world... If we develop a strong mind, everything is possible for us to perform... But if we are with a weak mind... We can never struggle with anything to get success... It is nicely focus through your poem..

Yes, the mind controls the body and the direction it takes, everything begins in the mind. Thanks for reading.

Welcome friend! Expecting more poetry from you friend!

I will do my best

Okay sure!

@lordmok Your generate up is spectacular. Mad regard for sticking as a result of many of the hardships, Many of us would've Give up A great deal before..

Haha thank you. Its better to focus on things that truly matter than letting the meaningless things affect you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordmok from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@lordmok Very well performed for sticking at it! It's really a new technique for lifetime therefore you are modern-day pioneers. Adore it. Upvoted.

Thank you so much

@lordmok This is awesome! Love it. Followed

@lordmok Excellent submit and very insightful. Have learnt a whole lot from it. Resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44