My First Kiss

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (5).jpeg

It was a lonely moonlit night
When our attraction burned bright
I had always played the knight
Now, it was time to share in your light

The gods looked through the skies
while my eyes focused on your eyes
There's a kind of first love no one denies
The kind whose burning fires never dies

I noticed your lips begin to slowly move
So I aligned mine above in a countermove
And when our shy dance was finally done
Our first kiss had your lips and mine as one

Your tongue then began a soft silent song
And I replied with refrains rich and long
We were consumed by passion strong
Bodies interlocked till the rise of the morning throng

This is my entry for the 10 SBD Poetry Contest by @steemhive

I hope you enjoyed it

I got the picture though a random search on Google

Sort:  

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

@⁨ejemai⁩ And @⁨thelovejunkie⁩

Thanks a lot

You just put a smile on my face after a rather stressful day

Blessings

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

RESTEEMBOT IS FOR SALE
I COULD WRITE CODE FOR YOU

Awe just so romantic.. I could visualize it.
Lovely post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71