Ambiguous Object / Power Stroke

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Ambiguous Object

Here is another unusual object I created from everyday things. I found most of the materials in my middle desk drawer where I keep a secret stash of obsolete cords. The handle came from my garage. It is one of my favorite house painting brushes. I used it because one day after painting I forgot to clean it. I like that all of these parts now have a better life. I am uncertain what their new function is; perhaps you can tell me?



Power Stroke

This image was first published in Right Hand Pointing.
If you missed the first Ambiguous Object CLICK HERE.
If you missed the second Ambiguous Object CLICK HERE.


Nothing Like A Handyman

My sculpture Power Stroke reminds me of a multipurpose tool; like a Swiss army knife, a tool with the capabilities to meet multiple needs. Today however, in our world of specialization, every job seems to have its own special tool and require a uniquely trained workman. There are very few workers today who label themselves handyman. You know who I mean, those jack-of-all-trades sort of guys who come into your house to fix a leaky sink but will also repair a squeaky back door.

My poem, a spark in the kitchen, is about a woman in need of a handyman.


Thank you for supporting my work.

Writing and art are my own.

Sort:  

Ambiguous object, or a reflection on our increasingly wireless world? All of them once ubiquitous to those familiar with electronics. Ambiguous perhaps, but thought provoking.

Thanks @naquoya I think I am also an ambiguous object.

Aren't we all!

this is a very interesting piece of artwork my friend. Uped.

Thanks @skapaneas I will be presenting other similar pieces from time to time.

Thanks, it was fun to make.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79