Art and Poetry / Bone is the Blade

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Ambiguous Object

I create ambiguous objects from everyday things. I want people to say, what was he thinking, what is it for? I seldom explain. I want them to look and imagine, to find their own meanings.



Bone is the Blade
materials: channel catfish skeleton, deer antler, and steel.


detail


The skeleton used in making the knife comes from a catfish I caught. After it was filleted I decided to dry out the bones. Now the catfish lives on through my art. Below is a poem written in his honor.


Sort:  

I did not get it ?

that is why it is an ambiguous object, the function is uncertain

I LOVE things like this. They may not be functional in everyday life, but they cause the brain to flex!

Super nice work! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66